Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating and better linens and towels.
Checked into our room - was not clean. Bed was unmade, etc. Did move us to another room very shabby towels and there was an old stove in the bathroom area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: ground floor rooms, sink separate from toilet/tub
Cons: better pillows. Owner indicated they would be purchasing new furniture in near future.
Location: Kansas State University. This motel was very easy to locate with address. GPS directed us to another location.
Staff/owners were very accomodating when we stopped and asked if we could check in early on our way to a game. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little soft and our room was ground floor at very end, so was a little noisy from road traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Good for 1 night when traveling

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed
Cons: No Kleenex tissue, no plastic bag for ice bucket
Location: just stayed overnight
This motel was OK for 1 night while traveling .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kansas stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the fact that this hotel was decent, nothing fancy, but within reason for an on-the-way trip to CO.
Cons: The bathroom- extremely small -- so small that the door had to be notched so it would close if the lid and seat were raised. Better breakfast.
Location: On the way to and from Colorado Springs.
It was difficult to choose a hotel via internet. This hotel was OK for the money and as a stopping point. We did not want to spend lots on a pricey room as we decided to just sleep and get going again. It was clean, the shower was OK, and there was a breakfast. The location was easy to find, and there were gas stations next door. It's not fancy, but there wasn't anything wrong with it either. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield, KS

Affordable clean motel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Great price.
Cons: Key scanner on door poor. Shower rod falling down. Not put up right.
Location: Walmart close by. Few good eating areas. McDonalds next door. Pub and restaurant across the street.
Enjoyed the stay. Right on highway. Newly remodeled but had a couple issues. Reported them and offered to fix it. Shower curtain not put up right and falling out and key scanner on door not real good on reading the room keys. Staff offered to change room but not that bad of issue for me. Rooms are clean and comfortable and I was very pleased with the price. Used the laundry room and close to my room. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good and stocked. Very convenient. Great price for a nice room. I would stay again. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dirty towels

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleaniliness
Both facecloths were dirty (stains on them) and one of the hand towels. Makes me Leary about what else is dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cateagle from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, a very nice, very clean, motel and I'd stay there again without a qualm. The main problem is that the parking is somewhat constrained by adjoining businesses, but it can be coped with without overmuch problem. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was low-key but adequate. The motel itself is right off the Interstate and easy to reach from either direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard Martin from independence MO

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and priced reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivian wooster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com