Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheaper hotel in manhattan, ks

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Didn't make the bed when "cleaning the room", barely cleaned it. Dirty bathtub. Bed was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Manhattan KS visit

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: soap dish in the bathroom would have been nice.
hotel convienant to the mall, food, shopping and campus. Nothing fancy but good value as a whole. the morning contiental breakfast was better than expected. Staff both at check-in and breakfast were very pleasant. if your on a bugets with kids its a good value. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for student visit

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Lobby, Dining Area, Room Rugs,
Location: location is great
Rooms need to be refurbished as the first room i was given hasd a very "Particular" odor and it was not smoke. I would recommend that the rugs be changed.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I am thrilled that you found value in our staff and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Miranda L. General Manager Manhattan Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast a bit more choices.
This hotel is older and there is some traffic noise that can be heard in the rooms. However, if you are looking for a bargain, I would recommend. In my room, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner - this isn't the Marriott, but it was a pleasant stay overall for a lower priced hotel. Breakfast is pretty minimal - they could do just a bit more there...but I'm sure keeping the price point down is a competing objective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Colby Kansas

Meeting at the Garden Hilton,, stayed here for one

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Better list of Restaurants that will deliver to the motel.
Location: Meeting.
Awesome front desk help! Bailey was awesome! Clean modern room!! Good complimentary breakfast!!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Manhattan Super 8. I am so glad you found our cleanliness, staff, and breakfast to be accommodating to you. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Miranda L. General Manager Manhattan Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Well it was extremely loud lots of people running the hallways. So I left at 5a.m. to get some sleep.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, We are truly disappointed that your stay was not exceptional, as we pride ourselves on ensuring each guest enjoys their stay. We do wish that you had informed us of these problems during your stay, so that we could have investigated what was causing the noise. Our apologies, and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again, so that we can ensure your stay is all you hoped for and more! With highest regards, Miranda L. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gary from Haviland, KS

Carpet/Environment/Price

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room was warm.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: I didn't need to do anything near by so I didn't bother to look around.
I felt the carpeting was disgusting. Made me feel like me feet would get dirty if I walked on it. What I paid was WAAAAY too much money for this room. The hotel seemed like it would be a place for transients to be around. Just not a good feeling environment. SUPER 8 hotels have really gone down hill since I last stayed in one. I was very disappointed.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. We truly want each and every guest to feel at home when they stay with us, so we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have you return again and that we have the chance to work through any issues with you directly. Kind regards, Miranda L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the dollars

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Room size, price, beds.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom.
Location: Close to shopping and dining.
Hotel room was pleasant, but bathroom switch was dirty and so was bathtub. The microwave was not plugged in and was impossible to plug in where it was located. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.H. from TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com