Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steven from Western Kansas

state bowling tournament

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Never sent the cleaning staff to the room. The office was closed when we got there. The staff in the office was not very Business Like. the location was very good next door the ihop just down the street from where I was going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Not at all worth the savings. I can usually handle a Comfort Inn or a La Quinta and wanted to find cheap accommodations as a stop on a long road trip. I got this hotel on a blind deal--supposedly 2-stars, which I thought should be around La Quinta-caliber. Check-in is like checking into an institution--there's no lobby or anything. Sketchy folks may or may not be hanging out with the front desk person and discussing broken childhoods and alcoholic fathers. ? The hallways, elevator, and room each smelled like meat. They were the strangest, most distinct smells. The room had a strong odor of beef jerky and, like, Axe body spray---mixed. The beds were uncomfortable and linens were thread-bare and scratchy. I found two long black hairs in the bed sheets, which was nasty, but, to be fair, I do think the sheets had been laundered. Just spend another $20 and stay somewhere that doesn't smell like meat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Decent cheap hotel for one night but bad bed

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, new and good location
Cons: Please use Beds with mattress and box springs. I think military costs are more comfortable.
Location: Ok. Was twenty minutes from Manhattan after a late football game and allowed one night stays on game weekends.
We stayed there just one night but this hotel is for extended stay. I would had to have a week of chiropractic treatments if I slept in that bed for a week. Otherwise it was new and clean. We arrived late but the clerk was not enthused at midnight of all the K State football crowd checking in. He did OK and I'll give him this one since it was so late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken Castinado from Junction City, KS

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Just a bit surprised at the background check for my Wife and I. I travel weekly and have never had this happen, it would be nice to know about this when reservations were made. I have nothing to hide, but it caught my wife and I off guard, not a big surprise person. The fact that there are no queen or king size beds is not good, two adults sleeping in a double is not a comfortable situation, I realize this might be your business model but it would be nice to have several options of beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel was very basic and the rooms left much to be desired. The staff was pleasant enough. It is a smoking hotel which I was not aware of prior, so be prepared that the smell is permeated throughout, in fact, the smell kept waking me up throughout the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey from Colorado

This is not a Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a Hotel. This is a place for people who are in transit between apartments or moving across country. This is extended stay. There are no clean towels, no bed making, no amenities, nothing for the person looking to stay a couple days. You are better off at any of the other Motel/Hotels. On top of the that the room was noisy, the doors slam, the blinds don't keep out light, the rooms smells awful and it was dirty. The guy that had to check us in was incredibly rude. Not just a little but a lot. Granted it was the middle of the night and we had to wake him up but that's his job. He did however make things right with us and was much more pleasant the next day. My family travels a lot and we stay in all types of places depending on our needs but we will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dee from Nebraska

Low budget hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
staff was friendly when they were available--office closed on Sunday!! Suprise! They are very stingy with the towels. Not sure it was really worth the lower price of a better hotel. In room kitchen was convenient. Average to lower rating on cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Pretty clean, staff helpful

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It didn't smell good at all. Understood we had internet but actually had to pay for it. Would give it another try. You definitely get what you pay for.