Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very quick to provide service. Okay breakfast, easy check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to Highway

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Was close to my business destination.
Cons: Starting a restraunt
Location: Dont know.
It was Ok. No any negative remarks. Stayed only for one night and the stay was comfortable. The location of hotel, parking facility and the minimum requirements for a business traveler was met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansford, PA

Very nice, brand new

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I enjoyed my stay greatly. The hotel was very clean and brand new. Very good breakfast, courteous staff. The only thing I had a problem with was the indoor pool was closed, there was nothing saying otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: The walls are very thin and could hear everything going on outside of room and in adjacent rooms.
Location: It is in a nice area and there are nice places to eat close by.
It was a nice room and affordable. It was a nice room for a decent price. The continental breakfast was ok. The eggs were processed but other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Fl.

Brand New

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The greatest advantage of this property is that it is essentially brand new. The staff was excellent given the limited role they play in this type of limited service facility. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near our son's home.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here in the spring and summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Work on a correct advertisement

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Fix your false advertisement - there is no indoor pool available in the cooler months - or get a heater.
Location: It was dark when we arrived, there wasn't anything to do that we could see. We only stopped overnight and headed out the next day.
Honestly, I was very disappointed upon arrival to this hotel, which we booked for the 'indoor pool' and 'continental breakfast'. These two features are something we shop for, as we travel with children and it makes life and travel more pleasant. We asked about the pool as soon as we arrived and were told that it was closed, because it's 'seasonal'. I've never heard of an indoor pool being seasonal. The hotel staff simply told us to write reviews and contact the company, there was no manager to speak to about the fact that we paid to use a pool. The room was clean, but there was a lot of noise in the hotel after midnight. Doors were opening and closing, you could hear sounds and it was hard to rest. The breakfast was typical and fine. I would not visit that hotel again and I think that they need to clarify their advertisement. IF you're traveling with kids, don't go to this hotel. We were about 1/2 hour outside of Lancaster and there's nothing to do but watch TV if you have kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Indoor Pool

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast, keep pool open.
Location: Fine, close to business.
Indoor pool, shut down, very disappointing. Processed eggs for breakfast, not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Charleston South Carolina

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were sorry that we only stayed for 1 night because the hotel was in a wonderful setting. Everything was first rate and your staff were very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay with Comfort Inn again. Next time we come to Manheim we will look for a room with Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com