Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Laurel, NJ

Great hotel with access to Lancaster and Manheim

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful outdoor area
Cons: Try to keep large groups together and away from other guests. Noise in our hallway due to a large number of teenagers in a different group.
Location: Easy access to restaurants in Lancaster, and the hotel staff had information for all of them!
The hotel was beautiful and clean, with the fountain out back, great coffee available 24/7 and a delicious breakfast. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and responsive, even though they were quite busy while we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Didn't get what we reserved

Posted May 20, 2015
Reservation was for 2 rooms NON SMOKING, however room 410 was smoking and stunk! Had to stay as they were booked for the night. Disappointing with 2 kids aged 8&9
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

First stay in Manheim, PA

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update of furniture and fixtures
Location: Lititz, PA, very cool place!
Seems the Hampton properties are just an okay property. Old furniture in the room, the desk was "loose" and cheap looking to boot. Lights look cheap but are functional. Bed was fairly comfy. The faucet in tub is about to break for a moment thought the shower wouldn't come on! Almost slipped in tub due to whoever cleaned didn't rinse the tub properly. Room coffee very marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

comfortable setting and helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: comfort , staff, and accessibility
Cons: nothing
Location: It was close to our activities and the local outlets
easy check in and out; pleasant staff , and tasty breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Perfect location close to the highway. Made it easy to get moving in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stay for one night. The hotel it's self was great. The hotel was located right next to the Pennsylvania turnpike which was great for when we were leaving to come home. The only negative thing is there is nothing close by we had to go about 10mins to go get a bit to eat. The front desk did give great information on where to go but it was just not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We checked in very quickly. Staff was courteous. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Lyme

Just right

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly as it should be. Rooms were clean, staff was completely competent, and it's close to my family's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coryfrom Chesapeake

Mattress too soft

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel mattress was too soft