Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Virginia, USA

Do not trust the pictures!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The guys at the front door were a big help. They can be very helpful. Please remember to tip them.
Cons: Explain the rules up front to your guest. No hidden fees. Keep the floors clean.
Location: There is not much around. There is a small convenience store close by and a grocery store within walking distance.
The studio rooms are little more than a closet in size. The first one they tried to give me did not have a toilet seat on the toilet and had no window. The 2nd studio room was a little better but not by much. If you are claustrophobic, you will not like these rooms. I upgraded to a queen size bed and larger room. The floor was not clean but it was bigger even if it did not have a window. You can not get your room cleaned unless you ask for it. The hotel has a check out policy that is not advertised. Your check out time is dependent on when you check in. If you do not check out the hour that you checked in, the hotel charges you a 250 PhP per hour. When I complained, the hotel decided that they would not charge the fee. The hotel has an ok restaurant. If you like wine, do not look for it to be chilled. Most taxis do not know where the hotel is located. Try to find a taxi that has a GPS and keep the hotel address handy. The best part of the hotel is the guys at the front door. They are very helpful and can provide a lot of good advice. If you want a cheap hotel with a lot of surprises, then choose this hotel at your own risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and close to where we needed to go.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Canadian/Australian Embassy and a great price. The Room was REALLY big! :D
Location: Close to Canadian/Australian Embassy and a great price.
Nice to have a Full 24 hours from check in to check out and the complementary breakfast omelette was a good sized one and tasty.
2 out of 5
by A.J. from Ohio

Not Happy

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Close to stores
Cons: Just providing what is advertised, would have made me happy.
Location: During the day many stores are within walking distance
I looked forward to this hotel based on advertisements, but found none of them applied to the 24h. Maybe they should review the ads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre of things

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very good staffvery pleasant and kind
Cons: It could be a bit noisy late in the night
Location: Close to the centre good transport links around it
Very pleasant clean hotel rooms with clean on a daily basis only 1 drawback for me is the wifi wasn't working all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from edmonton alberta canada

Hotel was great. Location kinda sketchy

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Hotel was clean overall. Pool not so impressive. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jhane

Accessible to makati and manila

Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from malaysia

An okay hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
You get what you pay....A low budget hotel..could use some brightening up in the room...A bit dreary
1 out of 5
by Mr. Da from usa

This is NOT a 3 star hotel. Not a 1 star hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly wait staff. Guaranteed 24 hr staff regardless of check in time.
Cons: Hotel ambience. Rating should be 0.5 stars
Location: Not a great location.
I booked this hotel based on Expedia's 3 star rating. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment. My room was small; everything including the walls were falling apart. No chair in the windowless room, table worn and looked scavenged from a dump or landfill. They have no wash cloth in the entire building, no paper cups anywhere. This place is as bare as a hotel can be. A true measure is 0.5 stars for this location. I stayed two nights here, then went to the pavilions in malate for the remainder of my vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: nice location
Cons: to ensure of hygyiene needs are provided.
no toilet paper supplies. no glasses in room . was told that a fee is required to warm up a pizza. sic. the swimming pool was privately booked all week