Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leigh from Australia

Never again!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows are extremely thin and then they have the nerve to ask for 50 pesos for an extra pillow. Then they want to charge you 50 pesos for wifi. Then at breakfast they did not have what they offered on their breakfast list. The airconditioner was loud, bed hard, shower pitiful. book this hotel at your own risk. You have been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Accommodating staff near the mall. It is a bit challenging parking your car but the security guards will assist you with the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nati Pagayucan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Cubao, quezon city

Our stay at ACL on 13th ave. in Cubao

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acl was wonderful, they accommodated us in every way even before we arrived. They allowed my fiancé to check in early without me as i was arriving later that evening. Every small problem we had was instantly taken care of. The room all though not like an american room was excellent for the price. Not a single complaint here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by leigh from australia

print your booking receipt

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient and cheap but they didn't have our booking details even though I had booked much earlier that day. They then wanted to charge me for wifi so I could show them on my laptop. Also for a westerner who wants a quiet breakfast go elsewhere cause they turn the television and radio on while your eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your website is deceiving.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Low ceiling which is not explained in description. Rooms are too small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by papa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sogo Hotel is much better than ACL Suites

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Its just an ordinary motel.
Cons: Wifi is bad because its not free.
Location: The hotel is very strategic in location. Its in the main road but not that busy so its quite accessible.
I just thought the WiFi is free. They did say that there is a WiFi, but it didn't say that we have to pay. The signal is bad and you can only access it with one unit. I couldn't use my tablet when my computer is open.
3 out of 5
by Wanderer from UK

Recommend only for backpackers not families

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Roof over my head
Cons: Failure to fix reported things, noise of aircon unit keeping me awake
Location: On a side street, easily missed if not looking
Hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Air condition unit was very noisy and leaked during the night. Once reported the fix was to place a towel on the floor. As for the floor (laminated) it was never brushed or mopped. And cleaning seemed to just wipe the basin in the bathroom and make the bed. Table and side cabinet were dusty constantly. TV was a bit of a let down and took up large amount of space which could be utilised. Double room, very small size i reckon was only 12 foot by 9 foot. Depending on who was in duty in the cafe part they sometimes make mistakes with food orders, and overall choice on menu was poor. No complimentary WiFi and paid WiFi was poor speed and signal. It's is close 5 min walk to the nearest shopping Mall