Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good hotel, clean very comforting very good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel with everything you need

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: the pool and the food
Cons: housekeeping staff tended to be too early
Location: lively nightlife closeby,bars,restaurants etc.shopping at robinsons place.
pleasing welcome from staff,great breakfast and main meals.brilliant pool position.all staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

In the heart of Manila

Posted Aug 28, 2014
After complaining why they put me on the 5th floor in a superior twin room because I booked for a deluxe twin room, they gave me a deluxe twin room on the 12th floor and I liked the room so much, clean, comfortable, spacious, beautiful, less bass noise from outside nearby disco house that lasted until 6am every night and the view facing the 2 buildings and in between them is the manila bay. The room was excellent. Hotel staffs were very nice especially during the day but the night shift receptionists were horrible. They won't greet, smile or talk with you. But they would do what you ask them to do like I asked them to fix my card cuz it's not opening my door and she fixed it, handed it to me looking dagger. Scary yes it's like in a horror movie. I had no problem with day time receptionists. They were very sweet, pleasant and accommodating. I tried their massage spa twice and availed discounted prices. The service was so excellent! I tried hilot and swedish massage. A must try! Pool attendant was very nice. The pool on the rooftop was good and it's nice to hang out there to watch the sunset. The hotel is near historical places and very near to restaurants (walking distance). No problem with public transportation if u want to take a cab, jeep etc. Overall, it is an excellent hotel. It's like a 5-star hotel and sometimes better than a 5-Star hotel. Hopefully they will keep it that way and improve what is needed to improve like hiring good staffs at night shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandakan Sabah

Wonderful stay - RELAXed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The spacious room and right setting of the furniture.
Cons: One thing which I think should be improve is the message to the customer regarding the bed sheet and item damage that need the customer to pay.
Location: The church at the pier is beautiful and very nice to see. Ride with the horse around the city would be fun to do and can see the town more clear
The hotel is located right in the middle of the town near the beach. Which visiting places is made easy and simple. We took the horse carriage ride which is fun but at the end the charges is different from discussion. Overall Armada hotel is located nearest to many shopping mall within 20 minutes by taxi. Good hotel and location. What I like most is the room is spacious. Looks like can accommodate more than 5 people in the same room. Armada Hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston USA

best stay Minila

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Cleaning
Location: the best
Good care Good food cleaning need work but good cant see out window not clean under bed discussing behind door not safe. every thing 7 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a wan-a-b 4 star hotel, but just a 3 star

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Pillows were great.
Cons: Need better towels. Every time I called room service or housekeeping it took 2 calls to get what I needed.
Location: All of Manila needs to cleaned up. There are too many thieves and dance bars next to the hotel.
This hotel is nice, but not a 4 star hotel. The room was nice, but not pristine. Towels were hard, not fluffy. The little things matter. I've stayed in some hotels in Manila that were rated at 3 stars that should have been at 2 stars. A 4 star hotel, which the Armada is rated, is just short of breathtaking, and the service is as well. The Armada is just a 3 star...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. The staff were professional

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I didn't expect much from this hotel as it is located in a dingy part of the city. But I was surprised. Their staff were all professional and the room was clean. Room service was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Huge room and nice bathroom.
Cons: WIFI!!! It is very slow even at past midnight. Bathroom sink was also clogged.
Location: Within minutes of driving distance to the airport, Mall of Asia, American Embassy, Robinson's Place, and other points of interest.
Arrived past midnight and we were quickly assisted by a staff member as we drove into the underground parking. Check in process was quick and I was not even required to submit a credit card for incidentals since my room has already been prepaid. The room is very spacious even for two queen sized beds. Bathroom was spacious as well. The only downsides are: clogged bathroom sink and very slow wi fi.
2 out of 5
by nigel&floren from perth

service not up to standard

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: its clean and rooms are nice
Cons: service/ menu /attitude
Location: its ok many others around same area
second time i have stayed very disapointed this trip. only booked as great last time. staff very unhelpful would not stay again to many silly rules they hide behind instead of helping. lazy and just no interest.with so many other hotels in manilla makes me wonder but not for long to busy with my own life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Philippines

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: King size room, king size bed, good air conditioning, nice hardwood floors,
Cons: Dusty room, and bathroom leaked water everywhere.
Location: Close to waterfront and downtown Manila.
Overall, pretty good experience. The service people are slow to understand what your saying, even though they repeat back what you said, and they still can't get it right - especially in the dining room. They get cheap on room service after the first night, and take away your hand towels. They don't leave a backup roll of toilet paper even if the old one is almost out. and oh yes they are forgetful with the coffee packets too.