Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AlElg

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent hotel in very nice location, clean & comfortable rooms Recommended !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DT from Los angeles

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient, and commodious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by malcolm baker from Japan

Top Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ascot Hotel is at the center of the Makati shopping area and is a luxury place to stay and enjoy all the shops and restaurants. Accommodation and staff first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving us an excellent rating. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again. The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately an unpleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nice location, nice rooms.
Cons: Communication with guests when there is a problem.
Location: Perfect location.
I would have expected better from a brand name like Ascott and I have stayed at various Ascott worldwide. The main problem for this trip is the internet connection, which was almost always not working, intermittent at best. We were not informed of the problem when we check-in and was in fact told we will be charged for the service. When we found out it was not working, we called the service desk and were told that there is a problem and Globe is investigating. After four calls, and being told that the system could be hacked (duh??), they finally sent us a wireless 3G modem which does not work as well. This carried on for three days and we have to check our emails an do our work at Starbucks. In short, lacking in staff service, and non-existence internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our services at Ascott Makati. We apologize if your stay was less than pleasant owing to inconsistencies with the internet connection. Please be assured that we understand the importance of this for our residents. We are in fact currently working on upgrading our internet infrastructure. We seek your patience and understanding as the project of this magnitude requires time to be implemented. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from San Jose, CA

Get the right room!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff. Location,
Cons: Need to have a separate shower stall and separate tub. Very uncomfortable and and dangerous . In addition shower curtain was old.
Location: Located in Glorietta shopping area and Greenbelt! Shopping Mecca!
I had reserved a "classic" one bedroom apartment and was very unhappy at first...The air conditioner was loud, it smelled like mold in the room, there was mold in the bathroom tile, and you can actually feel the springs on the bed! After one night out of the six night stay, I had enough and requested an upgrade. I paid an extra $110/night for an executive one bedroom upgrade...and it was a night and day difference! Comfy Bed, clean surroundings, and a much larger room, in addition to complimentary breakfast buffet on the sixth floor. A pleasant stay after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad that it was a pleasant stay overall however we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort encountered on your first night. We look forward to welcome you back on your future visits. The Management
3 out of 5
by Oliver from San Francisco, CA

Studios vary by quality

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Studio rooms need upgrading.
Location: In Glorietta, nice location
Booked once before and had a wonderful stay in a one bedroom, however this time made the mistake of booking a studio. The room was dark and old and didnt even feel like the same hotel. The cost of the studio was about 20 less per day than the one bedroom, so I would either not stay in the studio or pay the 20 bucks. I cancelled my reservation and moved to the Fairmont for the same price...no brainer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javadave from Jakarta

Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
V good location at Glorieta 4 shopping mall. Handy to have kitchen area as a point of difference to standard hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you are happy with our location and the convenience of having a kitchen facility proved to be an advantage during your recent visit. These are certainly the advantages for our residents. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Ascott Makati. The Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariean from Singapore

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most taki driver not aware of this hotel, wifi is too slow compare to peninsula , new world makati etc the lighting in the room is too dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback about our property. Ascott Makati is strategically located on top of Glorietta 4 which is quite a popular shopping center in Makati City so guest may alternatively use Glorietta 4 as a landmark for taxi cab. We also acknowledge your constructive observation with regards to our Wi-Fi internet speed and the lightings in our apartment, we shall definitely use these feedbacks when we evaluate product and service enhancement for our property. We definitely hope to have the opportunity to host your future visit so that we can impart a better resident experience here in Ascott Makati. The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating. We look forward to welcome you back here at Ascott Makati. The Management