Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Makati, close to airport, food, shopping

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, good food, great staff, not to far from airport ... shopping and other restaurants all close by.
Cons: all good.
Location: Makati, good for shopping and eating ... sitting outside, live music ...
Fast uncomplicated check in and out. Good breakfast, internet worked, excellent and very friendly and helpful staff :) Really good hotel to go to :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience here in Ascott Makati. It's always comforting to hear when our Residents are happy and satisfied with our products and services from arrival to departure, to the breakfast offerings and selections but most of all the hospitality shown by our associates. We certainly look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and room accomodations
Location: In a perfect area close to Greenbelt 1 - 5, LandMark, Various restaurants, Connected to Glorieta Mall and SM
Overall the stay at Ascott was very pleasing, comfortable and in a perfect location. Staff was very pleasing and the rooms were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and compliments about our service and facilities. We are glad to know as well that the the location of our property is perfect for you and that our staff was pleasing. Thank you for your valued patronage and we hope to welcome you again on your future visits to Manila. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Very convenient to shopping and transport. The rooms are clean and complete with kitchen utensils
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and sharing your recent stay experience here in Ascott Makati. it was excellent to know that the strategic location of our property worked well for you. Thank you very much for your support and we certainly look forward to welcome you back on your future visits. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saitama

マカティでとても便利なホテル

Posted Mar 8, 2015
ホテルスタッフの対応も良くウェルカムドリンクも美味しかった。 ただ、空調の音が寝るとき気になった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff in all areas which I deliberately seek out. Room and grounds cleanliness was great
Location: Centrally located to virtually anything the casual or business traveler would be looking for. From food choices to shopping it's all really close.
I titled my review with the word "service" as that is the best way to describe my experience at the Ascot. From the seamless experience at check in to the day of departure every interaction I had with staff was fantastic. I learned rather quickly that every employees genuine willingness to do whatever it takes to provide a great experience was main priority. In addition to the fantastic service was the cleanliness of the hotel which was clearly driven by the pride of the hotel staff. I could go on about specific examples but that could take more time than what one would want to read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
It is truly heartwarming to receive such complimenting words about our Serviced Residence from the genuine warmth and hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness and the comfort of the room that all earned 5 stars from you. Thank you for sharing your feedback and uploading it on Expedia. We’ll definitely share your comments with the rest of the team who will be equally happy to hear about all these. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Very tricky staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Tried to push me into taking smoking room . Then ask me to wait as the manager was checking on a non smoking room . I waited over thirty minutes only to be tricked . They had put one of those air freshener machines into a smoking room. To cover up the smoke smell but it didn't work . Very bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. Please be assured that your constructive feedback has been shared with our respective Managers for review and the necessary corrective action. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Yours Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Sydney Australia by way of Baguio City

Family travellers - Chapter 1 of 3

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We are using Ascott as our "base" whilst in Manila due to it's strategic location and convenience. Near enough to the airports (Int'l and Domestic) and a stones throw away from our extended family who live in Makati. Spacious room for the kids to move. Laundry facilities inside the room is very convenient. Air con was a tad bit too noisy - my aunt barely slept. Although I will give the sleepless night the benefit of the doubt since this was our first night in Manila and the first leg of our trip. The real test will be when we come back in a few days having adjusted to Phils time and the way they do things over here. We're also staying a third time during the last leg of our trip which is just prior to going back "home". We are not fussy travelers however will be on the lookout for consistency and continuous improvement just like your average balikbayan visitor who will hopefully go back to their adopted country promoting Phils as the destination of choice (for tourism and business) when in South East Asia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ascott Makati as your Home during your holiday in Manila and for taking the time to write and share this review on Hotels.com. I’m glad to have the pleasure of meeting you during your recent stay and likewise wish to extend appreciation pertaining to the constructive feedback forwarded, feedback such as this allows us to further improve and elevate our service standards. Thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ascott Makati as your Home during your holiday in Manila and for taking the time to write and share this review on Hotels.com. I’m glad to have the pleasure of meeting you during your recent stay and likewise wish to extend appreciation pertaining to the constructive feedback forwarded, feedback such as this allows us to further improve and elevate our service standards. Thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, next door to the malls.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: near the shopping area and restaurants
Cons: none
Location: shopping and plenty of restaurants
very good, this is the second time we used this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and taking the time post and share your feedback. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visits to Manila. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gavinfrom SIngapore

Well priced hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good pricing for the area. Hotel Inn which I used to stayed is overpriced but not as good. Close to all shopping area and food is not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating. It's always comforting to know that we offer great value for our Residents. Certainly, the fact that our property is situated on top of a shopping complex and in close proximity to other malls is an advantage to our residents. You will definitely have a lot of restaurants / food options to choose from. We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your future visits. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Makati, right where business takes place

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Hospitality, staff is nice and very helpful
Cons: Hotel could use a touch up, for the asked price ... it is a bit run down
Location: Shopping, shopping and shopping ... Makarti ...
Nice welcome, quick check in , friendly helpful staff, the Ascott is always good, the staff is excellent :) Aside from that ... i find the hotel a bit pricy ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our service and more importantly the hospitality demonstrated by our associates. The genuine warmth and the hospitality of our people is something that we are truly proud. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visits. Sincerely, The Management