Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AlElg

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent hotel in very nice location, clean & comfortable rooms Recommended !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately an unpleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nice location, nice rooms.
Cons: Communication with guests when there is a problem.
Location: Perfect location.
I would have expected better from a brand name like Ascott and I have stayed at various Ascott worldwide. The main problem for this trip is the internet connection, which was almost always not working, intermittent at best. We were not informed of the problem when we check-in and was in fact told we will be charged for the service. When we found out it was not working, we called the service desk and were told that there is a problem and Globe is investigating. After four calls, and being told that the system could be hacked (duh??), they finally sent us a wireless 3G modem which does not work as well. This carried on for three days and we have to check our emails an do our work at Starbucks. In short, lacking in staff service, and non-existence internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our services at Ascott Makati. We apologize if your stay was less than pleasant owing to inconsistencies with the internet connection. Please be assured that we understand the importance of this for our residents. We are in fact currently working on upgrading our internet infrastructure. We seek your patience and understanding as the project of this magnitude requires time to be implemented. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from San Jose, CA

Get the right room!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff. Location,
Cons: Need to have a separate shower stall and separate tub. Very uncomfortable and and dangerous . In addition shower curtain was old.
Location: Located in Glorietta shopping area and Greenbelt! Shopping Mecca!
I had reserved a "classic" one bedroom apartment and was very unhappy at first...The air conditioner was loud, it smelled like mold in the room, there was mold in the bathroom tile, and you can actually feel the springs on the bed! After one night out of the six night stay, I had enough and requested an upgrade. I paid an extra $110/night for an executive one bedroom upgrade...and it was a night and day difference! Comfy Bed, clean surroundings, and a much larger room, in addition to complimentary breakfast buffet on the sixth floor. A pleasant stay after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad that it was a pleasant stay overall however we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort encountered on your first night. We look forward to welcome you back on your future visits. The Management
3 out of 5
by Oliver from San Francisco, CA

Studios vary by quality

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Studio rooms need upgrading.
Location: In Glorietta, nice location
Booked once before and had a wonderful stay in a one bedroom, however this time made the mistake of booking a studio. The room was dark and old and didnt even feel like the same hotel. The cost of the studio was about 20 less per day than the one bedroom, so I would either not stay in the studio or pay the 20 bucks. I cancelled my reservation and moved to the Fairmont for the same price...no brainer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudy from Leawood, KS USA

The holiday season added to the pleasant feeling.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: It's rght in the center of the mall area.
Cons: The place lacks quality furniture appointments.
Location: Exc.ellent location for shopping
The staff is very nice and courteous. The entrance to the hotel is not impressive at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel and staff are accomodating.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location near to the malls
I requested for the late check out and they willingly provided. Staff are helful and security is tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from New York

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, close to everything, clean.
Location: Close to malls, restaurants and short drive from airport.
Stayed in a two bedroom suite that felt large, roomy and comfortable. The hotel was very clean from the lobby to all the rooms in the suite. The provisions of the gym were excellent. Exceptional accommodations for a great value. Close to everything (walking distance to mall and restaurants, short drive from airport). Staff were accommodating and friendly. I would stay here again on any return trip to Manila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The staff was very polite and accommodating ..everything was clean.. Never had opportunity to use pool.. Gym had adequate equipment for a decent workout ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aziz from jeddah saudi arabia

Excelent location Excelent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013
One of rhe best hotels I rate it 5 stars or more.The best security I have ever seen.Very helpfull and friendly staff.Every thing u need is surrounding .Excelent location and view.I really enjoy staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from Japan

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: washer and dryer, friendly staffs, quick response when needed.
Cons: Wash cloth, paper towels, and a better quality of WiFi connections.
Location: Restaurants, shopping malls and grocery stores
The staff responds quickly when you need something, such as new towels, fixing broken shower, or taking the trash out. The guards at the front of the hotel are friendly as well. I stayed in the hotel for almost 1 week and I loved that they have washer and dryer in the room, and I can call them to clean my room whenever I'm ready. The hotel is really close to a lot of restaurants and shopping centers such as SM, Rustans, Glorietta 1 to 5 and more. My only concern is the WiFi connection. I paid the WiFi for the whole time I was there, but I couldn't talk to my family back home on Gmail or Skype.