Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the embassy

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Didn't need to get a cab for an early appointment at the U.S. embassy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Near embassy

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Need to be non smoking rooms. Had to move to another room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston na

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Need to clean up windows, it is a shame not to enjoy the sunset at Manila bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had one paperwork issue but manager handled promptly. Dining room staff was great. Just never get used to the dimly lit rooms of Southeast Asia. But I would stay here again if I had to be in Manila...and there are better places to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Check in process was okay, staff were accommodating including door men . They will assist you in finding a cab. The only caveat is their wifi connection is limited to the room only.once you get out of the room you can't connect unless you will purchase for a connection especially in the main lobby which is for me is unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CEBU CITY

VERY RELAXING

Posted Feb 21, 2015
SECOND TIME THERE,ANY TIME WE GO TO MANILA THIS IS WHERE PWE WILL STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Good location for US Embassy visit.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Good value for the money. The rooms are clean and the Internet wifi is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, USA

Only stay in a pinch

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Alot
Location: Like the above,,, good location
Most of staff was good but the front desk girl made me wait 5 min as she talked to her boyfriend on the phone. I thought that was sooooo rude. I will never stay there or recommend it to anyone. Also the pool was ice cold. The AC didnt work very well and the room was too hot almost every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One night

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the nasty red carpets
Location: Close to downtown
For any standard the place was a dump, old , rundown, lack of maintenance. The staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville, TX

Good Hotel- scary experience online

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room. Beautiful view of Manila bay- beautiful sunset- convenient.
Cons: Expedia software and customer service
Location: Ermita Church- Chow King- Robinson's Mall all within walking distance- also US Embassy
This is the second review as I was double booked by mistake. I booked January 13-14 and then went back to book January 12-13. When I reached the confirmation page I was horrified to see my reservations date had somehow been changed to 13-14. I think this might be because I was trying to book a room within 72 hours. Regardless there should have been warnings and alerts my dates were being changed before I was confirmed. All I got was confirmation of the changed date and a nice note saying it was non-refundable. My Credit Card company assures me it will not be a problem as I was double-booked by mistake. The Customer Service people at Expedia were friendly but eventually did nothing. The Hotel staff assured me there was nothing for them to do- as it was Expedia's error. Strange-scary. I have never had dates changed without my knowledge before. But the Hotel was excellent and I will recommend it.