Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Disappointing, not what I expected

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: This was actually part of a condominium, but it had a decent reception. People/staff at reception were very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness needs improvement, as well as the noisy A/C units. A lot of dust in the room curtains.
Location: Location is central, but noise is all over the place. There is a parking lot in front of the hotel being used to host a night market with loud music.
Suite was very cramped, bathroom very small and bed pretty much occupied the entire bedroom area. The worst part was the double A/C units, noisy and dirty. The curtains in the unit needed a wash really bad, very dusty and dated, worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Feb 8, 2015
All in all its not to bad. They really need to do something about the lack of hot water. The rooms could use some more comfortable furniture. I stay there because my girl feels safe there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

High Price for average value

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: breakfast buffet might be suitable for local standards, but is woefully short of international/business standards
Location: blocks away from the red light district, loaded with hookers and transvestites
Closed in rooms, with little/no natural light. Rooms near elevator banks have weird vibration
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asia

Better to choose another hotel for the money spent

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The room service was good. Food was ok.
Cons: Breakfast buffet needs improving. After eating it 3 times, it was always the same bland food, no flavor, little change in food items. I gave up going.
Location: Shopping nearby at Avenue, SM Market Place right outside the hotel. Many restaurants nearby as well.
Room 713, air-con is directly at the foot of the bed. Too hot or too cold, no comfort cooling! Small bathroom, small space overall. Problems with safe (3 times). Outside noise from pool area and nearby Karaoke's. Staff will knock the door and call you even the "do not disturb" sign is on the door knob. Consistent large number of staff hanging-out in the lobby area's, serving no purpose whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

i have stayed at the Best Western Plus Antel Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: nothing never again will i stay there.....
Cons: Fire the manager and some of the staff
Location: No reply
and this was the worst stay of my life, i booked my room from the 27 until the 1 of December 2014. and i was set to arrive on the 28th, i booked one day extra so that i would not have to wait until 200 pm to check in. bit mistakes the hotel staff not only made me still wait but did not have my requested smoking room ready until the next day.....very disappointed in the hotel service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Pleasant hotel near night market

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Market
Cons: Accurate advertising. Expected door staff to hail us a reputable taxi, they didn't and we were ripped off on our way to the airport.
Location: Market downstairs. Great shopping a taxi ride away and fares are very low.
After a small misunderstanding we received an upgrade to a spacious one bedroom unit which made our stay more pleasant. There is a fabulous street food market every evening in the carpark adjacent to this hotel which also features live bands......really, really good but you may need earplugs if staying in hotel as music is loud and plays till very late. Pool area is nice but there is no access to rooftop infinity pool only the 4th floor. Breakfast is adequate, better than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Great price for this quality of room

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great room for the price. Large and spacious room. Comfortable bed and sofas.
Cons: The bathroom could stand to be updated. Also, the elevators were frequently slow to pick us up and then packed when they got there.
Location: There's an outdoor shopping area across the street with food vendors and live bands. Tons of places to eat nearby and a video karaoke not far.
I had stayed at Antel once before in a standard room. I remember it being clean and comfortable and in a good location of Makati; walking distance to lots of restaurants and activities and a short cab ride to great shopping. When I booked this stay, Expedia offered a discount on a 1 bedroom suite; and I picked that room. The room was large and comfortable; this is a true suite in that the bedroom was a fully separate room. There is a kitchen, although there's no cooking surface other than a microwave. The staff always greeted us warmly as we entered and exited the hotel and everyone working there was very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

두번째 방문

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: 71그래머시 클럽은 걸어서 1분거리/ 바로앞에 야시장/ 피불고스 5분거리/ 그린벨트 및 아얄라MRT 15분거리 입니다.
2년전에 첫 방문 후, 이번 여행때 친구 데리고 두번째 방문했습니다. 여전히 좋고 여전히 집같이 편하네요. 깔끔하고 냄새도 없고, 직원들의 친절도 좋습니다. 호텔의 접근성도 좋고, 호텔앞 야시장, 그래머시클럽, 그린벨트 모두 바로 앞에 있어 이용하기 편리합니다. 가격대비 별 열개가 있으면 다 주고싶을 정도로 좋은호텔이에요. 굿! 다음에 또 갈예정입니다~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com