Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by naokifrom 名古屋市

二度と行きたくないです

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
宿泊費のわりに最低
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maristelfrom Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I always like staying at this Hotel. It is clean, decent sized and has wonderful service. Which is hard to find in Manila unless you pay a fortune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom land below the wind

Mediocre stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We stay there for 3 nights.. The stay was i would in line with mediocre .. The place quite difficult to find .. We got 2 cab driver who is confuse with the street name of Madre Ignacia.. They supply free drinking water however i was wondering if they got a mineral water refill or just some cook pipe water because there is some unpleasant smell in those water ... The staffs were fine .. Their tried their minimal best to help u like getting a cab by just a sly look out from the hotel gate .. Which for sure cant get us any in the state of the paralyze town of manila due to the papal visit .. Wifi is ok... Otherwise, its fit for what we paid of ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and did not reflect the ad

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: There is nothing about this hotel that I found acceptable. I was gone within hours and found another hotel.
Cons: Place accurate photos on your advertisements, upgrade the rooms and fix the plumbing.
Location: Hotel was off street and hard to find. It was on Mabini street which I discovered is the core of the prostitute area here. Homeless abound on the st.
This hotel is not what it represents itself to be online in the ads. I reserved the upgraded "Suite" and what I got was nothing like the pictures in the ad. The furniture was at least 20 years old and the rooms were mostly barren with tile floors. The bathroom was little more than a closet. The in line heater for the shower leaked like crazy and did not heat the water. The mattress was cheap and rock hard. The only top cover was a sheet with black shoe prints on it. The bottom sheet had fluid stains on it that I can only imagine what they might have been. The staff was rarely present and the front desk was normally locked up even during day time hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not As Pictured

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: spiral staircase
Cons: Being honest with pictures!!!! They're fake!
Location: Mall Of Asia, Manila Ocean Park, Star City Amusement Park, White Knight Intramuros Segway Tours
Hotel has nice spiral staircase as pictured... I give you that! However, I read the reviews about the pictures not being real, so I thought that by choosing the upgraded room I would be fine.... wrong! Pictures definitely do not match the room you get! NO coffee shop/café, and NO laundry facilities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gil Mfrom New Jersey, USA

Close to Manila Zoo and Roxas Blvd

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok for a few nights stay. Unfortunately the power was lost at the time and we didn't have any air-conditioning and lights for a couple of hours. There's no restaurant in the hotel but you can order food out. There is a 7 eleven convenience store nearby. Other than the lost of power everything else is ok. Front desk is helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Manchester

Budget deal

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures offer a false facade to the hotel. However if basic is what your after its more than adequate for your stay. The neighbourhood is a little rough. However the locals a friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Takmanfrom Osaka

好ロケーション

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
中心地エルミタ、マラテのはしにあって、リザール公園にも徒歩15分くらいで便利。ダウンタウンのど真ん中というわけではないが、やや静かな、エリアのはしっこにあって、こっちの方がいいという人もいるかも。部屋はこのクラスのホテルとしては普通にきれいだし、設備も普通で問題なし。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art & Elviefrom San Francisco, Ca., U.S.A.

Quiet, hidden and interesting decor ---

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: They took care of our special needs w/o question.
Cons: No
Location: See above
Very accomodating; friendly ownership and staff; close to good restaurants and malls.