Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples Fl

Perfect location close to the Airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location close to Mall of Asia and the airport
Cons: Haha elevator to 11th floor. It only goes to the 10th and then you must walk up a flight.
Location: We enjoyed The location near the Mall of Asia. restaurants,movies,all close by
We enjoyed our short stay but I will return some day! Comfortable room,decent restaurant,nice staff. I believe a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the Airport and the Mall

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: I really liked how friendly the staff was, and how clean my room was. You could almost skate on the floor it was that clean.
Cons: There were a few ants in the bathroom (typical of the Philippines), and I didn't really like the wifi. It was pay by the hour.
Location: Close to the Mall of Asia, and the Blue Bay Walk. It is also across the street from the ESDA Entertainment complex.
In my previous travels in and out of Manila I have picked a variety of locations in order to find the best spot for me. I think I have found it with the Copacabana. It was only a 150 peso taxi ride from the Airport, and is within walking distance of the Mall of Asia (a bit of a long walk). Also only 2 blocks away is the Blue Bay Walk. Additionally they have their own stand-by taxi for 270 peso back to the Airport. I have already recommended this hotel to some of my traveling friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Better than anticipated in that the room was both clean & the staff very polite. The hotel was centrally located & close to the largest and most developed shopping mall I have ever seen !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, la

Second Time

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I highly recommend Copocabana to all travelers. Kind staff were always ready to assist with our needs. Thanks Salute
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Good place for stopover stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Convenient location and friendly staff. Room is comfortable and value for money. I would recommend this place to my friends. If given opportunity I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Passable for Manila

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Not much - it's getting a bit tired like most 3 star hotels in Manila. The price / value will vary depending on your exchange rate at the time.
Cons: Kitchenette utensils and the plumbing. This is a tired 1980's decor hotel.
Location: Central to the train, Mall of Asia and EDSA bars / brothels (if that's your thing), an interesting street market to the south, close to the airport.
Location - Next to Heritage Hotel, on EDSA, opposite sleazy EDSA International Entertainment Complex. 10 minute walk to Mall of Asia. 10 minute walk to EDSA train station in the other direction. EDSA is pretty much a 24 hour car park one of the busiest roads in Manila, it is noisy and smelly like most of rest of the city. Check out the large street markets at the intersection of FB Harrison St, Redemptorist St Taft Ave. Basic Run Down - The hotel feels like it hasn't had much done to it since the 1980's. The beds are firm to hard, the air-con works most of the time but is old and noisy which is good because it blocks out much of the street noise. Reasonably clean if you are not fussy. Plumbing is hopeless but average to good for Manila standards, Hot water in your shower can be hit and miss, the toilet and shower drain will probably be blocked. Food is pretty average. The suites have a kitchenette so you can make your own meals but it could include a few more utensils. Staff - Like most of the rest of the country the staff are generally friendly and polite. In my experience most people in the hospitality industry here, when confronted with a non-standard question or a complaint tend to tell you what they think you want to hear rather than the actual truth. This may have something to do with the a general desire to avoid conflict at all costs. In the end it's a waste of time complaining unless you are in a 5 star hotel and paying a small fortune for the privilege.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Not Bad

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Water Closet tank is drifting, no unit entrance light, no exhaust fan kitchen and washroom, no free wifi, frying pan is not non-stick. No fitness facilities. Too expensive to the service of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel, clean,great staff.Was very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel, not far from the airport

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Wifi
Location: mall, manila bay, bars
Checking in was easy although the wifi you have to pay for, I like the size of the rooms because it provides a lot of space, not to far from the shopping mall and some night life, overall very good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Except the Studio room, all others have a kitchen which include dishes, pots, pans, etc to prepare meals and save a little money.
Cons: They don't have free wifi. The cost for the Wifi makes the room rate less attractive. If you don't require wifi, then you are good to go.
Location: Close to Airport & large market at MOA. Baclaran, Metro Point mall and LRT within short walking distance.
I was recently in the PI for 45 days to do some diving at numerous locations and made the Copacabana my "base" in between trips. In order to travel light during my domestic flights, I was able to leave my larger suitcase in their storage room at no charge as long as you stay with them for at least one night when you pick up your bags. If you plan to stay there, you can get a a slightly better rate by booking online. It is close to NAIA, MOA, Baclaran market, Metro Point mall and the LRT.