Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesusa from Philippines

Family trip

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very friendly, courteous, and accommodating staff. Lots of food selection in the restaurants in the hotel. Always bring my family here. Nice view of the city and Manila Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Los Angeles

Love the Hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The waiters, the front desk, the housekeepers and the bell boy were all very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Alberta, Canada

Fanastic Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Liked everything about it
Cons: No improvements I could see
Location: Location was good, limited to what you can do there
Awesome experience. The only downfall was when I checked out to go to the airport & my flight was cancelled, when I came back & rechecked in, they really hosed me then. The rates tripled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hot food should be hot note luke warm.Get a new toaster!!!!!!
Location: Ideally situated by shops bars and places to eat,also right on the sea front.
This hotel was awesome, so were the staff and facilities,our breakfast was included in the price and was excellent .We also had dinner for one night and although beautifully presented and ahuge choice,the hot dishes were not hot in some cases the food was stone cold so that was very dissapointing on an otherwise wonderful dining experience. PS YOU NEED TO GET ANEW TOASTER FOR BREAKFAST LOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lil from California

A very good hotel near Manila bay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and featured a view of Manila bay. The bed was very comfortable for both my husband and me. The shower was very good.
Cons: The room smelled like smokers had stayed and smoked in the room, despite the room being situated on a non-smoking floor. A la carte service was poor.
Location: The bay walk and great restaurants are nearby.
We enjoyed checking into the hotel. Our room was beautiful (except for the smell of cigarette smoke). The view from our room was the scenic Manila bay. The bed was spacious and comfortable including the pillows. We took breakfast in the Restaurant, but ala carte service was poor. Our meal was delivered piecemeal over 40 minutes and was unacceptable for. Hotel such as yours. The restaurant manager, mr. Cruz, listened to us and made amends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Houston

Great place, 'but'...

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Best breakfast in town! lol
Cons: very little
Location: My biggest issue was that the only entertainment nearby was 'heavily' adult themed... for a 5 star hotel, it was too far from Greenbelt and The Fort
It was a good overall experience, but... I constantly felt I was being charged for every little thing at extremely inflated rates (and it became annoying) ...just one example... my laundry was done in house but for five times the rate compared to walking two minutes (or less) up the street. They're so focused on making peripheral profits that it sorta slaps you in the face after a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mon from New York

Wonderful location and good for what one paid for!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Security and responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Regular maintenance of the rooms. I had to call for help on 2 occasions to have something in the room fixed.
Location: In the center of Manila and accessible to many highways and major locations.
It is in the heart of Manila, with a big mall accessible by foot (3 blocks) where you can buy anything you need and various choices in restaurants to dine in. Accessible to most highways and public transportation. But to those who remember the neighborhood for what it was, it seems to have gravely deteriorated. The streets have become narrower with MANY vendors, homeless, and shanties all over the place that some spill over the main road. Also, traffic is so dangerous with the proliferation of tricycles, pedestrians jaywalking (as there is no pedestrian walkway), cars, jeeps, and buses all in the same road. It is total chaos. I would not walk these streets at night by myself. THe hotel itself is secure, as security is very tight. Cars are only allowed into the main front door after being inspected, visitors are announced and cannot come up to the floors without the elevator keys, etc. The staff are very helpful and friendly and usually prompt when you call for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AL from Houston

Friendly staff, good accommodation.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Very good security.
Cons: More towels in room.
Location: US Embassy. Shopping mall for incidentals. Near Rizal park.
Stayed for 6 nights and found the staff to be friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

High value hotel in Malate

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Pool and terrace Lounge on top floor
Location: Gritty, but not particularly dangerous
I had never stayed here before, but it looked to deliver a very good hotel at a very good price. I was not disappointed and will stay here again. A little dated, but the hotel is still in very good shape with obvious good maintenance. Room was very comfortable with very good views. Everything worked and was spotlessly clean. Staff couldn't have been nicer, always greeting me with a smile and a hello. Two features stood out: a very nice pool and terrace, and a surprisingly nice lounge on the top floor with good jazz (not sure what the music is other nights) and great views. The neighborhood is a little gritty -- this isn't Makati. But it doesn't seem particularly dangerous -- just more beggars, con men, etc. than some might appreciate. And it is pretty close to the airport; there are a lot of good restaurants nearby (if you want more options than the good hotel food); and there is a large mall about 3 blocks away. There are three 4 1/5 star hotels in the immediate vicinity -- all are good hotels, but this hotel offers exceptional value. I highly recommend it.