Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

5 star hotel, NOT!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: Service, service and service....we pay a premium for 5 star and should get 5 star service from people with good and accommodating attitude.
We were made to wait more than 2 hours to have a room, had to ask many times when we can go to our room and the receptionist at horizon club was indifferent, did not make any calls to accommodate us...we came from a far away province and wanted to rest before heading out to lunch...I requested for room with 2 double beds and was given 2 twins, no welcome fruit, room was supposed to be for 3 guests and had only two bathrobes and 2 slippers....breakfast time they gave me a bill which I did not sign because it was supposed to be free...I had to show proof that the deal had free breakfast...my stay was unpleasant and stressful, not Shangrila 5 star service. I have stayed many times in a Shangrila hotel and was never treated this way...and 2 days before we stayed at Shang Boracay and had the best time. Very disappointing and will never ever come back to this hotel...this place is a 3 star hotel for me...it is not run properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Best place to stay in Manila

Posted Sep 9, 2014
While I was waiting for a friend on the lobby, a suited gentleman approached, smiled snd introduced himself as Patrick Schaub the General Manager of the hotel. He told me they keep working improving their services. I told him that it is perfect. Shangrila is my home whenever I'm I'm Manila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MPfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Services were excellent, staff members were attentive and helpful. Hotel ground was nicely kept, and the pool was top-notch. The main negative point was the food. Don't mind to pay the price if the food was excellent, but the cooking quality found at Paparazzi and Summer Palace did not justify the price. The same can be said for HEAT where the variety was found lacking. Most of my dinner time was spent at Senju or at restaurants nearby in the Shangri-la Plaza mall. Overall, it was a pleasant 2 weeks stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doha

excellent location!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the location,the hotel itself,the foods and its price the friendly staff
Cons: the security guard working outside the hotel should properly oriented and good signage should be properly installed
Location: shopping shopping shopping eating eating eating
nice staff,very helpful!big swimmimg pool and my daugther and husband enjoy a lot.nice foods at reasonable price. easy accessable to mrt station and shopping malls.good stay and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Internet problems in rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great staff, but they have a hidden wi-fi problem in many rooms that led to hours of frustration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Melbourne

Top Notch

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: heaps of shopping and pool activities
Truly great stay with the best staff in the business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Los Angeles

Old Fashioned Elegant Service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, Beautiful and elegant.
Location: Great restaurants and Pool/Spa in the hotel. Great malls and shopping
I don’t think that I have ever stayed anywhere where each and every staff member was so courteous and polite. We were made to always feel that we were very important. I can’t wait to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom U.S. and Saudi Arabia

Hotel great proximity to Malls for shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Hotel us located next to SM Mega Mall which I great for shopping. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are rather small for the rooms we paid for in the Horizon club. Outside of small bathrooms the food and service is well worth your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krisfrom New York, NY

Edsa Shangri La

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Decor, Comfort, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff.
Location: i was there on business so I was not able to tour the area.
Wish I could have stayed longer! I was in Manila for business only for 1 1/2 days. My time at the Edsa Shangri La - was very pleasant. The overall decor, comfort, freindly staff, great food - made it a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and friendly staff