Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, communication and billing issues.

Posted May 20, 2015
I was had 2 reservations, and I was told I couldn't keep the same room, then that changed and I wasn't notified after I had packed my room. I was then told I needed to move for maintenance, spent about a half hour getting another room which was then cancelled. I was also billed incorrectly twice for items I didn't consume. I've stayed here before and I really like the hotel and the people that work here it just wasn't my best stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Overall lovely property, 5/star rating could improve on the small details that we come to expect a 5-star to provide, such as excellent hair dryer, proper room accommodations for day-time Sleepers (no Noise) good food options for day-time sleepers etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reece from Epsom

Amazing stay!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff amazing hotel worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Manila stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
chose hotel due to it's rating and close proximity to the UK embassy. Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

close to Mega Mall Shopping center and restaurants

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The Room and cleanliness
Cons: The guest services greeting and accommodating guest and the lobby lounge services, I expect that the hotel looses a lot of revenue for poor service.
Location: Huge Mega Mall and high end Shops and Restaurants.
The Hotel is Newly renovated nicely done, the facility and restaurant is high quality, nice pool area and Room. The Guest service staff is average and the lobby lounge staff is lacking service. The hotel does not recognize or honor Golden Circle members as significant Guest. I stayed there because it was my Son's 2nd Birthday and we had stayed there previously when he was 1 year old, we had to practically beg for an early arrival and was denied a late departure to enjoy the pool since the prior day was cloudy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Third time's a charm.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The Heat Restaurant with its wonderful staff and great meals. The layout and lounging area around the pool attended by a great and lovable staff.
Cons: If I found something that could use improvement I'd have to say that I'm very picky.
Location: There some large shopping malls nearby and Manila has many Historic sites.
It was our third stay at this hotel and the great service and amenities that brought us back seemed even better than before. Unfortunately for me an old leg injury decided to act up to the point that it impaired my mobility and kept me in a wheel chair for most of our stay. This required the hotel staff to provided additional service and assistance in getting around the hotel. This additional service was not only provided, it was cheerfully exceptional showing genuine concern and care for our well being. The pretty hotel doctor who tended to my needs prescribed that I go easy and get plenty of rest. We couldn't have been in a better place to do this. I spent most of our stay down by the pool enjoying its garden like setting. The pool attendants were always helpful and very friendly. Same goes for the staff at the Heat Restaurant, The Business Center, The room attendants and the crew of the Concierge, along with great room service all contributed to one of our best hotel experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

High cost for over rated star quality hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very expensive for MNL standards and it lacked the attention to detail that I've seen at the Makati Shangri La.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona USA

This was for a business meeting - two days.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Outstanding
Location: good restaurants and shopping mall near by.
Outstanding - provided a conference room & audio visual that was just right. Light lunch at 1;PM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: 5-star quality of hotel, location. Complimentary internet access, parking. Friendly staff. Gym facility. Late check out was allowed.
Cons: Wheelchair accessibility to Shangri-la Mall. Only an escalator was available, no elevator. Allow early check-in; TV check out.
Location: Great location. Accessible to shopping malls, dining places- Shangri-la mall, Megamall Near Greenhills Shopping Center, Galleria- shopping, dining
It was an enjoyable stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The pool view from our room was very nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Food at the Summer Palace was delicious. We liked our a la carte breakfast at the Heat but the service could be better. Took some time for the orders to arrive. But the kitchen/waiter was accomodating and improvised with a few of our orders. Over-all, we liked our stay. (Note: the front desk made a mistake in programming all the hotel keys for one room and not to the 2 separate adjoining rooms we had. But there was no need for us to go down ourselves to get the correct keys, the staff did it for us. Also, it would have been better if there was shorter waiting time for some of the provided, requested services.)