Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent travel hotel close to traffic

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: the airconditioning was not cold, I had to leave the key in the power slot to keep the A/C running all day otherwise I'd come back to a sauna
Location: close to powerplant mall, A-Venue mall, restaurants and entertainment
Just off Makati Ave which during peak hours is crazy. Other than that hotel is very nice close to everything walking distance to entertainment and a short cab ride to major malls (distance wise not time depending on traffic)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eric from kuala lumpur

Nice and close to amenities.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Simplicity.
Cons: Room and cafe needs upgrading.
Location: Good location an near all amenities.
Staff from the doorman onwards friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Jackie from San Francisco, California

nice location

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: bathroom too small but given the price its ok
Cons: internet, too slow
Location: not far from center... but there are things you can do around the hotel
there is a very good chinese restaurant next to the hotel. Something must try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and close to Makati business.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Stay was good and comfortable. Easy access to Makati district. In room Wifi was unpredictable. Good and awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Philadelphia Pa.

Nice hotel enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Nice clean smaller hotel. Staff its very nice. Breakfast was very good. Not the greatest area but just far enough away from the notorious Burgous street to be comfortable. But you will be approached by beggars, prostitutes, etc when going anywhere in the neighborhood...get a cab, Jeep our tricycle it front to avoid it....I would stay there Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler from Chicago, IL, US

Great stay for a better price

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: - Staff was professional, always answered with Sir, spoke perfect English, and handled problems quickly - Location: The hotel was close to everything
Cons: - Food could be better - Other than that, I cant really say I have any complaints
Location: There is tons to nearby, and the hotel is right nearby Makati Ave, and the busy street always filled with Taxi's to take you places
First time visiting Metro Manila and I was on a bit of a budget, so I needed to find a cheaper prices hotel. I found Fersal for about $43 a night, and it was one of the cheaper hotels I could find, so I gave it a shot. I never really read too many other peoples reviews because everyones visit, experience, and views are different. I got there and was pleased with the service. The hotel was nothing special, but it met all of my needs so I cant complain. I was left alone when i asked to be, my roomed was clean when i asked, and when I called the front desk with an issue, they answered the call and took care of the problem quickly. They food in the hotel wasnt that good, but I didnt stay in the hotel too much so I only ate there once. Who goes to a hotel to eat anyway?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Australia

Family friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, Free wifi and breakfast, and helpful staff
Cons: Overall was a pleasant experience so cant pick 1
Location: Good location close to malls and aus embassy. lots of taxis pass by the front of hotel
My mother and I stayed at the hotel with my baby boy aged 5 months. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was close to everything we needed. We stayed there 4 days as we were in manila visiting the embassy in preparation for a visa application. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast were a big plus and we really enjoyed the menu. We will be staying here in the future and really recommend this hotel for families.
3 out of 5
by John from Michigan

Okay for the price.

Posted May 23, 2013
This hotel is okay for the price. I wanted to try it because of the good reviews and the cost is fifteen to twenty dollars less than others in the same area and category. The staff are nice and the hotel is clean but the condition is old and worn and needs a remodel. The rooms are of good size and the pluming work well with good drainage and hot water. You are given only two towels with no chance of getting more and only two bottles of water regardless of the length of stay. It is difficult to rate this hotel against others of the same price however I think I will spend the extra money in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Dubuque, IA, USA

Married during our stay there

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: close to the glorietta, landmark and greenbelt malls.
Nice room , good housekeeping , and very friendly staff. Always someone there to open the door for us,,always a friendly greeting. I recommend this hotel, it may not be the most modern but it is very friendly place to stay.