Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, below average comfort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
No WiFi in room, filty towels. Low price, next to Victory liner bus terminal, close to MRT stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, below average comfort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
No WiFi in room, filty towels. Low price, next to Victory liner bus terminal, close to MRT stop.
2 out of 5
by Disgruntled from Australia

Wrong and terrible room

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: PULL IT DOWN AND REBUILD
Location: AIRPORT
The deluxe room we booked was not given to us on arrival we was offered a room with a double bed but at the front of the hotel and noisy or a room with two single beds at the back of the hotel which was quiet. We opted for the double bedroom. Did I say bedroom it was more like a small cell with hardly enough room for the bed and small open cupboard to hang clothes in the corner. To access the room was up three flights of very narrow stairs. The breakfast included was served by obtaining a voucher from the front desk and going to an excuse for a cafe. The choice of two breakfast depended on which room voucher you had. Although we had booked and paid for a deluxe room (which we didnt get) due to the fact the voucher was issued on room number we were also not entitled to the better choice of breakfast for deluxe room voucher. I would not reccommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Travis from Virginia

Near airport and markets

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Near subway, near airport, cheap.
Cons: The only bad thing about this hotel is also a good thing -- its location.
Location: There is an awesome night market just outside the hotel. You can buy almost anything there. Close to airport.
This is a budget hotel that is convenient to the hotel and to various markets on the street. Not fancy -- the room reminded me of budget hotels in Europe. Very small, but clean. It's very noisy in this part of Manila so if you are a light sleeper then this place is not for you -- Manila never sleeps and there was lots of noise until 5am. The staff was nice and friendly. It's a five- minute walk to the Baclaran subway station, which is nice. When you are ready to go to the airport, make sure you know what terminal you'll be leaving from or else the taxi driver may take you to the wrong place and then you'll need another taxi to get to the right place (the staff told my taxi driver the wrong terminal and I almost missed my flight home). I'd recommend this place to anyone on a budget who wants to see Manila. This is NOT a family hotel, but great for backpackers or students who just want to tour the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gran Prix Pasay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: We were able to check in early which was very great! It is good location for nearby places you can enjoy with like Mall of Asia, Ocean park, Star City
Cons: My request wasnt granted. Wrong bed type given and the aircon was spilling to the point that its flooding inside the room.
I will be neutral because there were good and bad things I experienced with Gran Prix Pasay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by glynn from u/k

Fantastic sevice

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was as expected very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by glynn jenkins from shrewsbury u/k

good value comfy beds good service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a good hotel for getting to the airport its clean and good service and the staff are ready to help
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristi from Houston

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible location by bus station. Loud music
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by somedude from Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Said it was just a couple kilometers away from the airport which is why we chose it. Turned out to be a 20 minute taxi ride. The hotel front desk was not very helpful but the bellhop was very gracious to make up for it. For the price it's about as clean as one can expect, though I personally wouldn't stay for more than one night. I guarantee it's the only NASCAR themed hotel in Manila though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from calasiao, pangasinan

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay at the hotel is very pleasant, the staff are very attentive nothing was too much if asked its always provided and i'll say a good service, the traffic is a bit disturance it was outweight by the locality and easy access to the airport and amenities in the area, i enjoy my stay in the area and will book again.