Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

OK for an Airport stopover

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This hotel is close to the airport, but with traffic it takes about 30 min. (Taxi was 200 pesos). Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, if not a bit dated, but all in all, as large as you would expect and came with nice amenities. Restaurant had a nice selection for breakfast. Only complaint has to do with noise level around hotel. Mostly unavoidable in Manilla, but karaoke blaring nearby. This hotel is great in terms of price, size and close airport proximity. The immediate area outside the airport was totally ghetto, so this hotel was tremendously better for surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

マカティ市内ですが・・・

Posted Dec 8, 2014
マカティ市内ですが、マカティ中心部までは、タクシーで20分から40分掛かります。また、朝は、タクシーがなかなかつかまりません。逆に、空港へは近いです。 フロントやドアマンの対応はとてもフレンドリーでグッド、タクシーも捉まえてくれますし、行先も確認してくれます。 朝食は、非常に簡素ですが、金額を考えると十分。フルーツがもう少し充実すると嬉しい。 部屋は広さもあり、ネットもよく繋がりますが、外部の音が非常に良く入り、五月蠅いです。朝は、5時頃から、ニワトリとバイク・車の音が響き渡ります。目覚ましはいらないくらいです・・・この点が残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

A good overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I didn't like Manila at all, but I liked my one night stay in this hotel. The retro art deco style was appealing, the room was very spacious & the bed comfortable. The only negative was the blocked drainage in the shower, which lead to some flooding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pornichet

Bon séjour Bonne accueil

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Le personnel très acceuillant l'hôtel est propre Et le petit déjeuner agreable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast variety and overall breakfast offer could be improved - that said, I found the breakfast and service OK.
I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff were courteous. The hotel is close to the Ninoy Airport and offers a shuttle ride to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JAEJINfrom SOUTH KOREA

마닐라 마카티, HERALD SUITES SOLANA

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
마카티 중심가에서 좀 외곽지역이였지만 공항이나 큰 도로를 갈때에는 편리했습니다. 오히려 조용하고 쾌적합니다. 직원들의 친절함이 우수한 호텔이네요. 다음에도 이용하려고합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chambofrom Sydney

Great Hideaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was chosen for location but was a great little hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy just a few problems with lights not working at times but otherwise great and the hotel restaurant 'Café Mondo' served excellent food at a great price. Staff were friendly and helpful, a pleasure to be there and will visit again for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A hotel that doesn't belong where it is...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby and restaurant staff were great (especially a certain doorwoman who went beyond the call of duty to get me a taxi during a storm)!!
Cons: Ventilate room & bathroom, scrub away bathroom mold, use mildew-resistant ones, and service the AC units. Remove service charge.
Location: This hotel is in a residential area... really; you'll need a taxi. I wouldn't have booked a room here if I had known where this was located.
This hotel needs some work. I usually rate hotels by the condition of the bathroom (cleanliness, modernity, size / space, quality of towels, etc.), the staff (professionalism, courtesy, willingness to help, proficiency, etc.), and then the amenities. This bathroom was spacious, but if you've any arthritis issues, you'll have trouble getting to the tub / shower because you must step up high and then down into the tub. It's not like a standard tub; it's pretty deep. For soaking it would be nice, but for showering, it's not that great. The shower curtain had mildew and it the bathroom smelled like it! The hotel needs to invest in mildew-resistant shower curtains!! There was mold around the tub as well and ventilation was very weak! The restaurant was okay, but small. The "free" breakfast (nothing is free; I'm sure I paid for it in the cost of the room) was nice enough. The restaurant staff / servers were courteous and helpful. One server was especially courteous and professional; you'll recognize her by her glowing smile :) The ONLY thing I didn't like about the restaurant is the so-called "service charge" of 10%, which by the way is calculated after the VAT (12%) is added, making the service charge 10% of the total (food and tax) instead food only. The lobby staff was professional and courteous too! They treated me very well and I wish I could tip them all $100 each; they were great. The night manager was awesome too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

mediocre at best

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way outside of makati proper. Cabs had trouble finding it...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronaldfrom United States

SCARY NEIGHBORHOOD AND LACK OF FOLLOW THROUGH

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
SInce I was arriving after 32 hours of traveling, I really wanted to avoid the hassle of getting a taxi at the airport so I ordered the offered hotel transportation. I confirmed with the hotel by two emails and two personal phone calls that the hotel would have the car service ready upon my arrival yet there was no transportation available whatsoever. Secondly, the neighborhood of this hotel is a scary disaster. I travel a lot and this hotel is located at a high risk and virtually "nothing available" neighborhood. I would not recommend this hotel, particularly if you are coming with your family and need safe transportation from the airport and a safe environment around the hotel.