Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like loud music pumping up thru floor!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Staff were excellent and place clean. I really was hoping to write a 5 star review but we simply could not sleep from the loud music so I cannot in good conscious do so. Besides the huge base beat emanating from downstairs somewhere, the road outside was very noisy--constant heavy motorcycle traffic sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything, location, room, ect.
Cons: WiFi, really need to get improved. Only possible to work in the lobby.
Location: Have A small restaurant, with good food, nice staff and cold beers....
This hotel is great, good location, nice and very helpful staff... a good place to stay, but they need to do something about there WiFi, it's not stable...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

OK for an Airport stopover

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This hotel is close to the airport, but with traffic it takes about 30 min. (Taxi was 200 pesos). Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, if not a bit dated, but all in all, as large as you would expect and came with nice amenities. Restaurant had a nice selection for breakfast. Only complaint has to do with noise level around hotel. Mostly unavoidable in Manilla, but karaoke blaring nearby. This hotel is great in terms of price, size and close airport proximity. The immediate area outside the airport was totally ghetto, so this hotel was tremendously better for surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Masahikofrom 埼玉県

フィリピンの生活感あふれる下町

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
多くの口コミと同じです。 周辺の状況は場末ですがホテルの従業員は良く訓練されている感じで場違いのホテル。 部屋はかつてのいいホテルが古くなった感じ、掃除されていますがレトロな感じでした。 マカティの中心部に滞在したことがありますが近代的過ぎて海外に来た感じがしませんが、このホテルは種変にもろに生活感が溢れていて本当のフィリピンの姿を見たい人にはお勧め。 1kmも歩けば中心部にも近いので問題ないと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

マカティ市内ですが・・・

Posted Dec 8, 2014
マカティ市内ですが、マカティ中心部までは、タクシーで20分から40分掛かります。また、朝は、タクシーがなかなかつかまりません。逆に、空港へは近いです。 フロントやドアマンの対応はとてもフレンドリーでグッド、タクシーも捉まえてくれますし、行先も確認してくれます。 朝食は、非常に簡素ですが、金額を考えると十分。フルーツがもう少し充実すると嬉しい。 部屋は広さもあり、ネットもよく繋がりますが、外部の音が非常に良く入り、五月蠅いです。朝は、5時頃から、ニワトリとバイク・車の音が響き渡ります。目覚ましはいらないくらいです・・・この点が残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

A good overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I didn't like Manila at all, but I liked my one night stay in this hotel. The retro art deco style was appealing, the room was very spacious & the bed comfortable. The only negative was the blocked drainage in the shower, which lead to some flooding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerardfrom Singapore

The best hospitality service in the Philippines

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once I arrived in Manila Airport, due to miscommunication with the taxi driver I ended up at Herald Suites in Makati instead of Herald Suites Solana, Makati. However, the helpful and courteous staff at Herald Suites were quick to identify the and assisted me by arranging to transfer by their mini bus to Herald Suites Solana which was 10 minutes away. This was really impressed me about their quick thinking for a solution, service standards and communications efficiency is excellent. When I arrived, Check-in was a smooth and efficient. The room allocated was spacious and very clean, and the staff service overall was really beyond and exceptionally the best I received as far as I can remember. The room service menu was clearly descriptive with its prices but did not have pictures to get a better idea, however, the food that was served was prepared to highest standards, superb presentation and very delicious. It was reasonably priced. I love to return and stay there again if I am in Makati, Philippines. I will give them a 10 out of 10 for hospitality, service and comfort. The warm feeling from each and every staff member who showed towards me in my three days stay I shall not forget. This is the best hotel to stay in the Philippines. Don't miss this chance for a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pornichet

Bon séjour Bonne accueil

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Le personnel très acceuillant l'hôtel est propre Et le petit déjeuner agreable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TAKASHIfrom 日本国

私は不自由しなかった☆

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
何処へ行くにもタクシーが必要な場所にある ( 地元タクシーに乗り慣れてる方なら気にならない ) しかし、それ以外はVery Good ! この価格での滞在を希望なら、ベスト3圏内間違いナシ