Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. Few minutes walk to shopping malls

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Refreshments upon arrival. Everyday room service. Friendly staff. Great location. Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from townsville

Botique hotel walking distance to Greenbelt mall.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only stayed 2 nights. We loved the decor and the restaurant. The only bad point was the bathroom floor drain odour fixed with a few litres of water to fill the a trap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Place is awesome!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great location. Staff very attentive. Checking in and out fast and easy. Close to the airport. All in all, a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mik from Australia

Close to shopping centre

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room
Cons: Parking and food in restaurant
Location: Shopping centre and restaurants
The staff are very nice and accommodating. Very close to shopping centre, Greenbelt, Landmark all the way to Glorietta and Shoe Mart. Lots of food to select from local to international.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from texas

Makati

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better food options
Location: Mall nearby and food
Best hotel in Makati. Luxurious, clean and great staff. They remembered me even though I had not been there in two years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Montreal, Qc Canada

We liked it and came back!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Service, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: No complaints here!
We stayed here on 2 occasions. 1 night at the beginning of our vacation, before taking another flight to the northern provinces, and we decided to book 2 more days for the end of our trip. The service is great, the room service (late dinner) was very good! One advice: booking through Expedia was cheaper than direct! And depending on the deals offered, it might be cheaper to not take the included breakfast (it was 50$ more per night). The Greenbelt area/mall also has plenty of restaurants and is a 5 min walk from the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff were really friendly, the location of the hotel was absolutely wonderful (close to shopping and great restaurants), and the cleanliness and beauty of the hotel itself was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from Chicago, IL USA

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional, the beds are very comfortable and the pillows are Great! The complementary foot massage upon arrival great touch.
Cons: Nothing you can do about the street noise, we asked for a room on a high floor so it didn't bother me, but my husband is a light sleeper.
Location: Walking distance to shopping, dining and people watching.
Wonderful place to stay...walking distance to Greenbelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Springfield, IL

Great Location, Service and Comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location. Walking distance to Greenbelt is like staying on the Miracle Mile in Chicago.
Cons: Booking rooms online with breakfast included should be around 10 dollars per night more than the room without breakfast. Not 50 dollars.
I really enjoyed my stay at Celeste. The employees are very polite and helpful. The lobby, room and general feeling of the hotel is welcoming and clean, but not fancy or luxurious. The area is nice because it sits at the end of a street next to a gated community. There's plenty of security guards all around. You are walking distance to a gigantic mall (Greenbelt) where you can find infinite shopping, restaurants and movies. The bad thing about this location is that many taxi drivers can't find it; you need to tell them it's near the Fairmont Makati. If you decide to stay here, make sure to avoid getting a room with breakfast included. Those rooms were listed at 50 dollars per night higher than the same room without breakfast, but breakfast for 2 at the hotel only cost around 18 dollars per day. I'm glad I opted for the room without breakfast included. Otherwise this hotel is great for the money. I felt very safe and welcome and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Kanata, Ontario

This hotel is close to the best shopping ever.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Wash windows.
Location: Staying at Celeste you are close to some of the best shopping on the planet and some of the finest restaurants in Makati. It is a good choice.
Our rooms at this hotel were super. As in some hotels you are subjected to a musty, damp smell. Not this one. The rooms were clean, the air in the room was continually circulated. The decor was elegant, beds were very comfortable, the service was terrific and the staff were very attentive. Only one small drawback, the windows were dirty, this was very minor in comparison to the overall rating we would give this hotel. Would we stay at this hotel again? In a heartbeat.