Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Bring in friendly staff.
Location: With only the mall and fast food restaurants is is quite boring. There is much security and feels uncomfortable. No entertainment venues or bars.
The person who spoke to on check in was very unfriendly, I really made a mistake using this hotel. I have nothing good to say except the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcelinofrom New York, NY

Another great stay at Celeste

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at Hotel Celeste and just like the first time, I had a great experience at Celeste. The rooms and hotel are nicely decorated (better than most 5 star brand name hotels), the service is 5 stars, and the location is close to everything in Makati and Manila...all for a substantially less price than all the hotels at its level. One minor flaw is, it doesn't have a gym or pool but I wasn't really needing those amenities this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hugofrom boom

degelijk kleiner hotel in prachtige buurt

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
zeer degelijk hotel met beperkte aantal kamers gelegen centraal in makatie volop langs de verschillende shoppings, goede service, nette kamer, degelijke acomodatie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

グリーンベルトに近く、こじんまりした綺麗なホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
小さいホテルですが、従業員がみなさんすばらしい! プロとしての自覚をもってみなさん働いてると感じました。 屋上での年越しパーティーに参加しましたが、ワインもおいしく、ちょっとしたおつまみもあり、花火もよく見えて、とても楽しかったです。 部屋はそんなに広くはないですが、きれいに掃除がされていて、家具がアンティーク調でとてもおしゃれ。アメニティがロクシタンなのもよかった。 マニラに来たらまた泊まりたいホテルですが、だと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL, Malaysia

Perfect little boutique hotel at fantastic Makati

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, food.
The King suite was HUGE! Loved the deco, and the environment. The staff there are ever so helpful. They made our stay even more fantastic. Its at the central of Makati, yet it's very peaceful once you're in the hotel. Recommended for couples and groups of friends. You won't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best value for the money

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: 1) clean 2) great staff 3) great location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 3 minutes walking distance to the Green Belt 3, with all its great eating and shopping places.
Spent 4 nights there...amazing experience,...excellent location, super friendly staff, great room service, while maintaining a complete privacy for their patrons....Loved my stay there and I finally found a great hotel that is small, friendly and great location....I will be staying here many times in the future.... BTW...I arrived 6 am and I was allowed in to my room 9 hours in advance ! Now, that by itself worths an extra star in this hotel rating....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I had difficulty operating the air conditioning. Room lighting a bit inadequate for comfortable reading. Prices for meals are high relative to spots close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom White House, TN

Location is Great.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their basement parking only holds about 3-4 cars, but we were lucky enough to get there early to obtain one (their 'valet' parking is free, FYI). By 6pm there were 5 cars squeezed outside in their front doors in off-street (very large sidewalk) parking. The room was very nicely decorated, and on the 4th floor, we still heard traffic a little. Large bed, and only 3 min. walk to Greenbelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet i Makati

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit hotell senralt i Makati City og med kort vei til Greenbelt og Glorietta hvor det finnes masse restauranter og forretninger. Vi hadde en suite. Stor god plass med separat sove og oppholdsdel. Dette gjorde at air condition kunne slås av i sovedelen men likevel gi god lufting gjennom natten. Selv om dette er et boutique hotell kunne sittegruppen vært bedre. Rette rygger gir ikke god sittekomfort. God Wi-fi dekning. God service i resepsjonen og hjelpsomme med å skaffe transport til fra flyplass. Spiste kun frokost på hotellet avreise dag. Dårlig utvalg og treg service. Virket som det var viktigere å ta seg ut enn yte service. Basert på beliggenhet og pris vil vi vurdere å bruke hotellet igjen hvis vi kommer tilbake til Fillipinene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belindafrom Bauang, La Union / Alberta, Canada

THE HOTEL CELESTE in MAKATI !

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our short stay was wonderful. The staff were (chambermaids Margie and Malou were very helpful when we needed things we missed to buy) the front desk staff were good ,too, including the restaurant staff. Safety wise, very good, indeed! The presence of CCTV is commendable. The well-known malls are just meters away from the place. Grade? We would like to go back to the same hotel. Friends who visited us were impressed! My grade?.....We would like to go back to the same hotel.... we are satisfied!