Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san benito

Nice place to end the vacation.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: It was close to the airport, about 3 miles. There is a mall close plus a number of eating places.
I decided to stay at a nice place the night before I flew out. It was all I hoped it would be. Very clean, the staff were nice and a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Dirty Towels

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning should be checked and make sure are in good working conditions. Towels should be clean without stains.
Location: Very close to the mall. Lots of places to eat around.
Hotel staff were friendly. We booked two rooms and I thought only our room was warm. I was surprised that the second room was warm as well. Before I booked the hotel, I checked the reviews and they were very good which made me choose this hotel over Dusit. I shouldn't have considering the rest of my relatives were complaining about their room temperature even after I adjusted their air conditioning too. The worst part is the towels were very dirty. It's is my habit to check towels before using them in a hotel. I was so surprised to see so much black spot stains on my towel. If those were my towels, they'd be used as rags. Even after requesting new towels, they were still with stain spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Nice hotel close to shopping malls and restaurants

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I like hotel with Parquet flooring and rain forest shower, futhermore, the shower gel, shampoo, etc are from l'occitane. Breakfast is nice and unique. Last but not least location is just a stone throw away from greenbelt and glorietta malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: 1) Clean 2) Staff politeness and helpfulness 3) Location 4) Price
Cons: Please buy the buildings around and expand. It is hard to get rooms in this hotel. Most of the times no room left !
Location: Hotel is within 3 minutes walking (safe walking !) to the Green Belt 3 with all its restaurants, nice malls and its great environments.
I had a one day stop over in Makati and chose the Celeste hotel. Arrived at 9 AM and absolutely no problem checking into my room right away in 3 minutes ...wow...super fast. I have been traveling in Asia extensively and I had received my share of hard time and waiting around for up to 4 hours to check in before 3 PM, official check in time. The room quality is excellent, nice wooden floor with an amazing huge California King bed. Lovely bath room with nice amenities, a great wardrobe ...and a very very quiet hotel. I strongly command Hotel Celeste to ALL travelers to Makati who like to be close to Green Belt 3 and all its attractions. by the way I have stayed at almost all the 4-5 star hotels by the GB3 and for you pay, none of them can beat the Celeste hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel good location for everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent food excellent staff very clean! Great location! Just wish they would have had a pool! But overall excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

" We know where to go next time "

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: safe convenient location, spacious room, complementary feet massage, use of L'Occitane products, courteous attentive staff, free Wifi,
Cons: Not a complaint but could do with a more updated King size bed.
Location: walking distance to Glorietta & Greenbelt Malls, Landmark & SM if you love shopping. Varied selection of cafes, bars and restaurants.
We had a fabulous 4 nights stay in this lovely boutique hotel which is ideally located - safe area & within walking distance to the best shopping malls in Makati. Overall we are giving it a rating of excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Shampoo and conditioner did not ruin my hair. :D
Location: Right next to Greenbelt, Glorietta, Landmark and SM
Great location and really nice staff! They ALWAYS open the door for you! They were happy to keep our luggage for 3 days while we went to Boracay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiwidude from Wellington

Handy location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is good, being very handy to the Greenbelt mall and other malls across the road from that. Its a boutique hotel which is well appointed, with nice rooms, lobby area, restaurant, etc. There is no gym, pool, or other amenities you may get at larger hotels. The only drawback is that it is low rise (4 stories) and on a busy intersection, so you do get a fair amount of traffic noise (especially motorbikes) in your room. The service was good, although beware of taxes and other unadvertised charges appearing on your bill for room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KEO REYES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. Few minutes walk to shopping malls

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Refreshments upon arrival. Everyday room service. Friendly staff. Great location. Loved our stay!