Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

near robinsons mall

Posted Jul 27, 2014
the staff are courteous and friendly.clean and near the mall area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Perth, Australia

Great value for money.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, all of them
Cons: Rooms are looking a little old, could use a makeover
Location: Location is great as it is so close to Robinsons Mall, close to LRT and not far from Manila Bay
The staff here at the Kimberly are the best in Manila. Always smiling and eager to help. The hotel could use an upgrade but it is definitely the best value hotel in Manila. I have stayed here a lot of times and I consider the people here to be my extended family. They remember me when I come back every time and make my stay that little bit more enjoyable. The management should be proud of every one here as they represent the hotel with pride and professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by I Edralin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffery from San Diego

Awesome Hotel, Great Value

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Room comfort
Location: Robinson Mall, also not far from airport
What a wonderful hotel, room was spacious and very comfortable and spotless, bed was comfortable, room had lots of amenities and a fully stocked refrigerator with very reasonably priced items, wifi was great, staff was extremely polite, professional, and quick to take care of my needs, downstairs restaurant was great and had breakfast and dinner there, only a few blocks from the enormous Robinson Pedro-Gil mall which was a treat in itself, the neighborhood around the hotel looks a little run-down but do not let that fool you, it is safe and is just an older part of town with lots of foot traffic and street vendors - just part of the culture and I found it fun and fascinating, love this hotel and will be my hotel of choice for future stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Virginia

Comfort and Quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The upgrade to the restruant and Food plus neatness.
Cons: At this time I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is right in center of Ermita and close to Ribinson's and the Manila Bay so many sights to see.
My room was very comfortable and the air condition was excellent. I have stayed there before and the hotel restraunt has better service and food than before. It's in a great location and close to everything you need. Highly recommend anyone looking for a good hotel and good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Calgary Alberta Canada

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jan 17, 2014
A great and welcoming hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Manila. The staff was great and the food was very fresh. Anytime I had a problem or a question they were right there to quide me along. Need a cab no problem they were there to flag one down. My plan is to return to Manila and when I do I'm staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Australia

Another great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Cost, location, cleanliness and most of all, the staff
Cons: Could use some softer bedding
Location: Close to Robinsons Mall, the L.R.T. and Manila Bay.
Third time this year to stay here. Another great stay with fabulous staff. Disappointed to find out one of the girls on the desk resigned, she was one of the reasons this hotel was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I was very impressed with this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area outside the hotel is a little rough and ready, but just down the road there is a Robinson mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHUA from Singapore

Poor Service

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to call 3 times to room service n waited for 1hour before my request for a flask of hot water was send to me . Further my bed sheets wasn't change during my 3 nights stay . Had to call housekeeping before they made my room .