Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Virginia

Comfort and Quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The upgrade to the restruant and Food plus neatness.
Cons: At this time I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is right in center of Ermita and close to Ribinson's and the Manila Bay so many sights to see.
My room was very comfortable and the air condition was excellent. I have stayed there before and the hotel restraunt has better service and food than before. It's in a great location and close to everything you need. Highly recommend anyone looking for a good hotel and good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Calgary Alberta Canada

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jan 17, 2014
A great and welcoming hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Manila. The staff was great and the food was very fresh. Anytime I had a problem or a question they were right there to quide me along. Need a cab no problem they were there to flag one down. My plan is to return to Manila and when I do I'm staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Australia

Another great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Cost, location, cleanliness and most of all, the staff
Cons: Could use some softer bedding
Location: Close to Robinsons Mall, the L.R.T. and Manila Bay.
Third time this year to stay here. Another great stay with fabulous staff. Disappointed to find out one of the girls on the desk resigned, she was one of the reasons this hotel was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I was very impressed with this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area outside the hotel is a little rough and ready, but just down the road there is a Robinson mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHUA from Singapore

Poor Service

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to call 3 times to room service n waited for 1hour before my request for a flask of hot water was send to me . Further my bed sheets wasn't change during my 3 nights stay . Had to call housekeeping before they made my room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Australia

Another Great Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Rheeda at reception is always smiling and eager to help. Richard in the cafe still remembers what i like for breakfast.
Cons: Not much to do in the hotel itself.
Location: Perfect location. Robinsons Mall is only 300 metres away. The LRT is only 100 metres away and Manila Bay and Boardwalk are at the end of the street.
I rate the Hotel Kimberly Manila very highly because of the staff. All of the staff at this hotel are very dedicated to helping their guests and making their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. From the duty managers down to the maintenance staff, everyone has a smile and they want to help you. The people here are almost like a second family to me and it is nice when i go back and everyone remembers you and are excited to see you. This is the best value for money hotel in Manila. The location is perfect for anything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from los angeles cali

great hotel and great staff

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: security and cleanliness
Cons: prices are higher but u get what u pay for so its worth it, im just cheap
Location: s-h-i-t-t-y neighborhood as far as beggers are concerned,, lot of scammers but they just trying to scam not rob you so just say no thanks
this hotel for the area that it is in is pretty good, you dont get bothered too much by the beggers and others for money as much as the crappy neighborhood just a few steps away. very close to robinsons and other eatery's, walking distance to the nightlife, cant really go wrong pay the extra couple of dollars and stay here it worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lourdes from Canada

excellent location for everything

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great staying at this hotel for 13 nights. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant. We especially liked that vendors were not allowed in the front of the hotel. The staff were friendly. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Australia

Best staff anywhere

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: No chocolate milk shakes
Location: Fantastic location, near to mall and transport
The Kimberly Hotel is my favorite hotel in Manila. It is a little rough around the edges, but the staff here make the stay that much more enjoyable. Everyone that works here from the security man at the front door, the ladies at reception, the chef that cooks your breakfast and the wait staff that serve you, the cleaners and even the maintenance man all make you feel welcome. They make me feel like i am at home and they are my family. Everyone has a smile and they all do what they can to make you comfortable. The level of service here is 5 star, the hotel itself is 3 star, but, value for money, you won't find any better. I will continue to stay at the Kimberly while i am in Manila because of the staff. The management should be very proud of them all.