Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect stay, great value and facilities!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great hotel and facilities! Good value for money! Good little bar downstairs too except the band they had on was terrible and too loud it was embarrassing! Apart from that, excellent stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, SGV

They need to Renovate

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: may be the food, the hotel employees are nice. (some not all)
Cons: carpet, wifi, airconditioning system, room smells, new beds, new TV's
Location: there are a bunch of restaurants around there. mostly walking distance.
The bed was musty, itchy, wifi is super slow, the staff was the only nice thing in that hotel, and their food.. it was okay. the whole place is old and in need of serious renovation, the TV are still tube type, the lights were pretty moody, it was yellow and has some old classic hollywood hotel vibe (not in a good way though). AIR CONDITION was very poor. My first day, I woke up with a headache because I was sweating. They did upgrade my room immediately but the room smells like moth balls (a foul smelling repellant for insects) Around the area there are good restaurants. And don't bother opening your window. all you will see are pipelines of their AC. They don't have a gym. and In need of serious fix-up.
2 out of 5
by francis from ohio

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Its a very old hotel you can easilly tell by the smell of the hallway. I think its not well maintained, kinda felt eerie even inside the room. Hot water was not consistent, it comes and goes. I wouldn't go back in this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from canada

It's good coz it's accessible to all. Just a walk

Posted May 17, 2014
My experience here I didn't sleep for the first night coz they gave us a room which is smoking area and they said it's fully booked that night. They will give you 15 minutes. Complimentary massage but they it won't be enough so you have to pay another 400,00 pesos for an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from QC

Amos Fernandez

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, rooms are good for the price. Small rooms, average tv, very clean, prompt customer service. Noise from outside is a negative if your planning on sleeping in. Noisy, old AC system. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gadra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by micos from qc

much better than my previous stay last year

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
of course i got upgraded.. but i was genuinely surprised at how much better the rooms are... and the staff were still friendly AND professional. The staff last year had this attitude that you were there to please them.. somewhat more courteous and feeling less entitled this time around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R

Great Location!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Google
Cons: The hotel is very dated.
Location: Many restrants and lounges to relax.
Hotel Rembrandt is well worth the money. The location is the best feature of the hotel. There are plenty of nice spots to eat whether you want Filipino food or Western food. I will definitely stay here again if staying in Quezon City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Unaccommodating staff and manager!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this room for the wedding of my cousin. The room they've given her doesn't have a working aircon, they informed the staff but nothing happened. The next morning, the makeup artist came and complained about the situation of the room for they cannot proceed with the preparation because the room is too hot, my cousin then approached the staff again and asked if it possible to transferred to another room temporarily for the makeup session and that it is her wedding day. The manager was annoyed and quickly pointed out that the room was only meant for two people and that they cannot do anything about it (note that the 2 people actually stayed in the room that night, the makeup artist was only there for the preparation). Instead of sending someone to fix the aircon, they sent my cousin AN ELECTRIC FAN instead ?!? Cmon, you can do better than that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen RN from Colorado USA

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was indeed a great stay. Was very conventient and. accessible to the malls and ABS CBN studio. The staff were friendly most especially the guards and the doormen.