Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ws

great location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
great hotel. good staff. poor choice of food in room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Safe and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very classy feel and it felt very safe. The pool is truly amazing. It is close to the embassy and Mall of Asia. Easy to get a taxi too.
Cons: Food prices need to be readjusted to reflect the area. 9 dollars for a bottle of water? Really? A taxi ride to the airport was just over $3.00 US.
Location: The location can be fairly scary. The staff check vehicles for bombs before allowing them to enter and people literally are sleeping on the sidewalks.
The Hyatt Regency in Manila was the centerpiece of my stay in the Philippines and I am very glad I chose it. The room was incredibly clean and the staff was awesome in every way. We ate breakfast each day over 6 days in the Market Cafe which was a buffet style breakfast and top notch. Hotel staff truly go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and welcome from simply saying good morning if you make eye contact to checking to make sure your taxi driver started the meter before they open the gate. The pool area is really great. My only complaint is that amenities such as bottles of water in your room were pretty pricey (400 pesos = 9 dollars) and dining within the hotel was really steep (breakfast was 2400 pesos for 2 people = $50). In summary, everything as really great as far as the hotel went but the food prices were not a very good bargain for the area. Overall I would give it a 5 except for the food prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

nice hotel location near everything no taxi requir

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location and room size
Cons: seating area at front desk and free wifi
Location: shopping and business offices
overall nice hotel, only check in time took long time even with previous reservation and wifi service not satisfied .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y, Manhattan

Hotel is on excellent locations and easy access.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and excellent services and the room size or space.
Cons: Car parking for rental car from the airport
Location: The shopping center and lots of nearby good restaurant. Also, the baywalk for jogging or brisk walking exercise.
I've stayed in many hotels during my previous consulting work around the globe and my company mainly booked my accommodations thru their preferred discounted corporate rate with some specific 4 or 5 stars hotel. Never experiences the Hyatt excellent and its outstanding services. I rated this hotel excellent and the cost per night is reasonably good. I will recommend and will prefer to stayed in many other cities with Hyatt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Florida

Great Room, but Smoke Filled Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was one of the best in terms of space & amenities = King with free breakfast & 1 complimentary WiFi device. Buffet breakfast had a wide variety salads, fruit, standards (eggs, pancakes, etc.) & significant Asian foods (sushi, miso soup, etc.). The neighborhood is "seedy" & generally unsafe at night. One of the guys in our group wanted to go for any evening walk after his 24 hour flight & was advised "not to" by a hotel staff member. Smoke emanates from the Casino, Lounge, etc, into other parts of the hotel, including the room ventilation system. Had to turn off my fan at night in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cris from Washington Dc

Very Comforting

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the room is very cozy
Cons: Wifi should be free of charge like other hotel in the area. Restaurant should not take their time cooking food, and making drinks.
Location: Manila hyatt, and Asia mall is the safest place to go shopping
The place is very quiet and cozy, a five star in a price of 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daylon from United States

Great Service

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at a few different hotels in Manila. This one being one of the better. The service was great, the breakfast Buffett was awesome and the rooms were comfortable. When I stay in a hotel, which I do often because of my job, I look for a few things. The wifi has to be good. The air conditioning needs to be good and them food, service and comfort need to be good. The first room I had, the air conditioner wasn't working like it should. They quickly sent up the maintenance person. After finding out that he couldn't repair it, I was quickly upgraded to a better room which had an excellent air conditioner. The food was delicious, although spendy for Manila and the pool was not bad. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an old building.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
There is no towel when I checkin the room until I call.