Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samuel from Chicago

Philippines

Posted Mar 21, 2014
You have to put down a deposit of $20 but you get it back when you check out. The refrigerator is empty I don't mind that I prefer to buy my own drinks then have them charge me for what they have. Breakfast in the morning its okay. it's not in a bad location I would go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JV & JESSIE from MELBOURNE

Its ok...Definitely a budget hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Cons: THE ELEVATOR, ROOMS NEED TO BE UPGRADED
Location: EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS AROUND THIS HOTEL
Ok so I just got back home so I thought I would review this whilst everything is still fresh in my mind. First of, they had a massive stuff up when we first got there, they overbooked the hotel so we had to get transferred to their other hotel which was very inconvenient, second the hotel is abit run down, the elevator was slow and someone got stuck inside it at one stage. The rooms are ok, its old and the shower was blocked! The water leaked everywhere, and yeh you can imagine. Air-con was working well tho so that was good, room service you have to let the reception know if you want your room cleaned they don't do it everyday unless you advice them to. This is really a budget hotel at its finest, nothing to brag about or complain too much about either. You get what you pay, to be honest me and my partner thought it was ok and we would go back there only because its cheap, comfortable, and were really not after the fancy hotels coz all we do is sleep then go out all day and night whilst we were in the Philippines. So if you stay here, do not expect fancy la di da experience, if you just want a clean, cool, and an ok room then this is the best bang for your buck as it is close to pretty much everything! Easy access to shops, transportation, food, etc. Staff are very friendly as well so that was a big plus for us. Thanks Isabelle Royale you will definitely see us again :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it should have been rated 2 stars not 3

Posted Feb 14, 2014
pictures are misleading but if price was $10-$15 lower might justify it. Location ok with rooftop breakfast area with views of city. Close to borgos st. a plus. If you are looking for just a room its ok. But wouldnt stay there again. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Engr. Mackay Edris from General Santos City

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Feeling comfortable because all my needs were provided such as Ref, Cooking Utensils and Internet connection, very good hotel services, staff are very accommodating, and the hotel is located near in our Convention site. Very affordable hotel rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, good location, nice view--but pay for WIFI

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, good staff, high floors, excellent views.
Cons: free in-room wifi!
Location: Good location near burgos ave, one of manila night life centers, many restaurants, bars.
The rooms were clean, they put on me on a high floor on request with a nice view, friendly staff, and the location is excellent, right next to Burgos ave, the nightlife center, while still being quiet. The only drawback is wifi is free only in the reception. In the rooms you have to pay starting from 100PHP for each hr, if you work a lot that's almost 1/2 the price of the rooms! Otherwise, good value, I would totally recommend it if they had free wifi in-room, as other hotels in this price range do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID LOY from SINGAPORE

THE DOUBLE BED IS TOO SMALL FOR 2 PERSONS

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptions were quite friendly. Able to use the internet at the reception area. Breakfast not too bad a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasmine from San Francisco

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything else considered my stay was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel staff was gracious and polite. My only complain is not even about the hotel but the surrounding establishments. I could have rated this place a perfect "5" but the red district area is not exactly idea for single women like me, or even families with children. It was noisy every night and not safe to walk around the neighborhood alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kdub from usa

Close to Burgos without being on it

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice enough, staff was very nice. Think I may try something different on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lecel from cebu cit

close to our business transactions

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. staff were friendly. easy access to what i need. rate was excellent esp. I had a last minute deal w/c I did not know about . they informed me anyway. Location for me was the best part of all.