Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Manila visit

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was overall a comfortable stay. And the price is just right. Room service wasn't bad at all. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Extremely friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Gym times are bizarre. Opens from 8am to 12pm, then reopens at 4pm to 8pm.
My stay at this hotel was exceptional. The washroom and room was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. There are mixed reviews on this hotel, but I booked here anyways for one week and I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The room service and and front staff as amazing. I had to extend my stay and they were very accommodating. This hotel is close to Quezon Ave, which has literally everything. Not only will I recommend this to families or friends, but I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great bang for the buck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Our stay at La Breza started with the girl at reception refusing to check us in at 1.50pm because check in did not start until 2!! Staff were very unhelpful. We ran out of toilet paper and it was not replaced when the room was made up and I had to go the reception and ask for more. Wifi connection was patchy and continually dropped out. The hotel was recommended by a wedding planner as we were in Manila for a wedding. Other guests stayed at hotels close by and had a lovely stay. I would not recommend La Breza and would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Trudy from California

Overall Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. I like a nice firm mattress and it was.
Cons: Clean the carpets and tile floors. Not just vacuum them. Use disinfectant to really clean the entire room. Reinforce NO SMOKING policy in common area
Location: We were there for a wedding so did not avail ourselves to much around the hotel. There was no literature in the room to highlight what was available
The room was average size with nice firm mattresses on the beds. However, the room wasn't really clean. The carpets and tile floors were grimey. My socks actually got dirty walking on them. The staff was friendly and eager to accommodate. The restaurant was nice and offered an mixed selection of food. However, yuou never knew exactly how it would be prepared. Even if you order the same thing 3 times, the plate will be different each time. Once ordered bacon with eggs and got Vienna sausage instead. Asked for the bacon and they informed they "ran out". They do a lot of large meetings and catering in the building and that seems to be where the restaurant's energy is put when it comes to food. The pool and exercise facilities were very nice. It is clearly posted NO SMOKING in the pool area yet every time I went to the pool people were smoking although there was an attendant who did nothing to enforce the rules.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abe from Quezon city

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a little bit need to be alert for a customer assists, that's it.,, but the rest is fine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by May2013 from Quezon City

Great location..comfy beds...nice pool

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our staycation in the hotel. The pool is clean and nice except the kiddie pool but the staff was polite and accommodating. the kids loved the pool. The room is spacious and clean while the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is clean though the floor mat is not too clean. We had little difficulty controlling the air con unit. The foods served in the buffet were good esp the longganisa and fruits. We may go back to the place given a chance as it is also very accessible. However, it will be better to see all the staff in the front desk smiling as some looked too serious. The wifi even in the rooms must be for free as staying connected on line should not be a problem anymore in this digital age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eric

Awesome hotel

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: great rooms! gym and the swimming pool
Cons: wifi in every room should be free. It is so expensive right now, they're charging per hour.
Location: good location, trinoma and sm north and sm megamall are accesible easily by MRT edsa.
The room is comfy with hot shower an hd cable tv. Spacious! Balcony is great too, nice view. Food in the cafe is very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronin from Canada

Hotel was good.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: The pool was very nice and relaxing.
Cons: I ask for wake up call but they forgot about me. No wifi in room which was very annoying that I had to keep going down to lobby to get wifi.
Location: Location was ok. Close to trinoma mall.
Hotel was very nice especially the pool. House keeping staff were very nice. My room (standard) was very spacious and clean. I had one major issue which thank god I made it was the wake up call. I asked the front desk for a wake up call at 5:15 am and they forgot to call me. Good thing I only slept for short time otherwise I would have missed my flight. How can you forget a wake up call. It is the most basic thing that all hotel now matter the ratings will always do and never forget. The front staff didn't even remember until I actually ask them " did you forget to wake me up?". Then and only then that they realize they had forgotten. My advice to any guest staying here is do not trust the wake up call. Other than that, I still recommend staying here. Also, there are no wifi in the rooms. You can only get wifi in pool area, lobby and the restaurant. If they had wifi in room it would be great.