Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from austrailia

4th visit to lotus and will stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nice friendly helpful staff,clean hotel,good location
Cons: Western breakfast could be improved,but if you like as i do filipino breakfast its ok.
Location: short walk to robinson mall,many restaurants and bars close by.,s m mall and ocean park short taxi ride away
had late check in,1am,very quick and easy check in,had booked a deluxe room but for some reason they had upgraded my room to a suite,at no extra cost to me,great room,lots of room.house keeping was great.door man,Larry was very helpful,let me know whats going on around streets and what to watch out for,Restaurant food was great again and bar staff Alex & Vic are also very helpful and love a chat,had 2am check out,staff were great both for check in/out.This was my 4th time to this hotel and i can see the improvements they have made....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from usa

close to the office where i conducted a business

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: convenient to the place where i transacted business
Cons: wifi as it is essential for most people who are on business travel
Location: near mall and many establishments
it was good but the wifi signal in my room was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
They have a very courteus staff and helpful. I was very comfortable during my stay. So convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
a nice place to stay ,it made my international stay easy and the booking of the room has also improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Sydney

Good no frills hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Good hotel, nothing fancy but has all the essentials you need. Close to the mall and the hustle and bustle of Manila. The staff at the hotel are excellent who always went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a great stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: friendly hotel staffs, rooms are simple, basic but clean. hot running water was excellent!
Location: close to shopping mall and pier.
Stay was very enjoyable, very friendly staffs, nice clean room, breakfast is a nice added value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ram from India

Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake from Phoenix

Excellent gem of a bargain

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent gem of a bargain, clean, friendly, convienant location. All for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere, cosy bar
Cons: The breakfast buffet could improved with a better selection, but it is ok
Location: Central postion, close to Robinsons Mall, but take the doormans advice when going out.
This was my fifth stay at the Lotus Garden and while it might not be a five star hotel its position and staff make it my prefered place to stay. From the doorman to front desk and the bar/food staff there is always a freindly smile a welcoming word and help at anytime of the day. The breakfast buffet is plain, but ok and there is always plenty of it. Basiclly if you want five star accommodation and be treated like a guest go elsewhere, if you want a nice freindly accommodation and be treated like a friend stay here.