Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

2 day business trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Close to St. Luke's Medical Center, plenty of places to eat within walking distance
Very clean and modern hotel. Great lobby bar and friendly staff who were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a first timer....

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants
Cons: do something about the confusing front doors (I don't know which one to open); the tables and chairs at the entrance made the reception space smaller
My first time to try this hotel. Easy check-in. I was turned off though since the receptionist asked for the names of those who will avail of the free breakfast (felt there was no need). I also asked the front desk how much is the charge for a kid's breakfast and I was told that kids up to 6years old eat free. However, another girl from the breakfast restaurant told me that I needed to pay for my niece's breakfast. Sorry I had to dispute this since my niece (not even 6 yrs old) only ate a piece of pancake! Front/reception looked small for me. Room was of standard size, clean and organized. Beds were bigger than expected. Swimming pool was small but nice. Special mention to JAYR RECELLA - crew from the breakfast restaurant. He was very accommodating and friendly. He would offer coffee or water and would ask us how we were doing. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Luxent - Luxurious

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Was a little further from the airport than other hotels I have stayed at in Manila, but only a minor detail.
Only stayed one night but everything was excellent, from the reception through to room cleanliness, facilities, bar and restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and will definitely use again on my next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Neighborhood gem!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean! Good food and awesome drinks!!! Spa open late...nice amenity.
Cons: Eventhough this is not a 5 star hotel, staff should have a mind set to perform and strive as if they are working at a 5 star level. Hotel is very nic
Big, spacious rooms and clean! Design and layout was well thought out with good lighting. Infinity pool even though small but adequate and relaxing, great for unwinding after a day's activities. Buffet and drinks are a must...good food selection and very reasonable. As for the staff, housekeeping were wonderful and accommodating. Front desk staff could use a bit more training...it's almost as if they are sizing you up and bell staff seriously needs proper training. I was in the upper lounge and observed the lobby staff for half an hour with guests coming in and out. They look at the guest and it seems that they size them up and then decide whether they want to hold the door open for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, California

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and close to the attractions I was interested in.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: A lot of restaurants near by and little shops. Major shopping within 20 minutes via cab ride.
The staff was very friendly and attentive throughout my hotel stay. The breakfast was great with a big selection to choose from. I would have given 4 stars for having to use a smoking room on a smoking floor when I don't smoke but gave it 5 stars because it was all they had available and did offer to change my room when one did. The pool and weight room served my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and wifi is working good
Cons: only problem is the smoking floors, the aircon at level 7 is not working, making the whole floor smell of cigarettes. the management have to look athi
Location: location, excellent. many eateries here...
this is my second time staying here... its still excellent! room are cleaned and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guam USA

Clean and Spacious Rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at Luxent Hotel. The facility's are clean and the rooms are very spacious. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff are all very professional and helpful and forever smiling :) . Truly a beautiful hotel.!!! (2/12 - 2/16 room 808)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle East

Would definitely stay again

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Check-in/Check-out in minutes Very responsive and positive staff (EXCELLENT) Hotel is new, pool is great, variety breakfast very tasty and generous.
Cons: Air condition is a bit noisy
Location: short walking distance to drugstore, groceries, restaurants, banks, and money exchange. might find poor but peaceful people laying on the streets.
I am a frequent traveler, and this hotel was one of the great experiences. I always read the different comments and the rating before judging... but the latest comments are what to focus on! I have read old comments about staff in this hotel, and it seems that has changed lately, and I agree that the staff now are so friendly, professional, and helpful... I stayed 4 nights (have seen everyone) and at all times I had the feeling I was the owner of the hotel :) What experience can better be with a 3 minutes check-in, (credit card guarantee or a small cash deposit), clean spacious room in a recently built (Hotel), complete amenities, fast free internet everywhere in the hotel building, a great pool overlooking the city, a peaceful deep sleep, and a generous breakfast full of varieties (local and international that is more like a lunch type of food), the Air condition in the room is a bit noisy but I was always able to enjoy a very deep sleep, Room service is very responsive and I even left some cash intentionally... it stayed there untouched. And finally check out was very quick and easy. Clearly this hotel is striving for customer satisfaction... no surprises or hidden charges! Would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff were super friendly and informative. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet had so many choices and it was all very yummy. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a good sitting chair, or even small sofa inside every room
Nice hotel which is very close to everything: shops, restaurants, bars