Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Down town close to shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Make sure room is OK before checking in.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants
Had some issues with the room but they took care of them above a beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel has great amenities. But the crew mainly f&b staff are not always willing to assist you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff great customer service
Location: Very close to green belt, glorietta, and SM
Staff is very professional from the airport pick up they continued to impress us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanDiego

Nice hotel in a very sad city.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pretty, friendly
Cons: Horrible disinfectant smell in the carpet, which radiated into the entire room.
Location: Not much. A little shopping. Don't come here unless you need to. Don't waste time in the museums.
After our initial tour we pretty much stayed in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Perfect business location. Perfect shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Sara above
Disappointing attitude by staff to Filipino guests. Seems to be a negative assumption implicit when a Caucasian, checks in with a Filipino! My Filipino wife was very uncomfortable. OK my wife does not carry my family name but why was she not given a separate key at check in? This is not the first time this has happened at your hotel. We had the exact same attitude last year. Disappointing that this should still occur. However, looking at other guest 'couples' I can see why! Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, good food and iffy reputation

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Staff are freidnly and well meaning. The room was dated and cramped. I tried one of the restaurants and it was excellent. Where the hotel should do a lot more curbing is with the oldest profession of the world. Night time is loaded with people smiling and almost harassing in the lobby wanting to accompany you. I do not believe this happening at this scale is without consent from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome service & fantastic facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Facilities and services are awesome. The feeling like home...
Cons: If only breakfast could be included in the package it would be good.
Location: Coffee at Café for nice coffee. Shopping at the GreenBelt area within walking distance.
I was there on business trip. It was feeling at home. The welcome fruits was heart warming. It makes me feel at home. This is especially true after a long day at work, the fruits are nicely laid on the coffee table. The feeling is as if mum is around prepared the fruits for me after a day of hard work. Thank you ShangriLa for making my stay a pleasant one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Great ManilaMetro Makati Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff helped us with booking tours and provided useful information on things to see and do in the vicinity of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is within a short walk to 2 large upscale shopping malls, lots of excellent restaurants, and a museum.
We went to the Philippines for a week vacation. We enjoyed the stay and the restaurants. Like all ShangriLa hotels the rooms were great and the hotel was in a great location. The hotel is within a short walk to two large upscale shopping malls and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with wonderful bed. Excellence service and good security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com