Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Club room is awesome and is worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows are really, really nice.
Cons: I keep thinking and I cannot come up with anything.
Location: It is very close to the Hard Rock Cafe, SM, Glorieta, many restaurants and a 7-11. The taxi to the airport is only 300 pesos and is less than 30 min.
The club room seems exensive at first glance but when you consider it is a larger room, you get free cocktails in the evening and breakfast is included the price ends up being very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Vfrom UK

Great Standard

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mandarin may be a little tired, but the service you receive from the staff is second to none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

very comfortable hotel in business district.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: staff, scrummy food
Cons: bathrooms
Location: in business district, great for the biz traveller
everything about hotel was excellent, except the bathroom; couldn't turn on the taps! night time staff were superbly discreet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokosuka, Japan

Some racist staff members

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Secured.
Cons: Friendly transportation and business center staff, but rude/racist front desk staff. Housekeeping needs to vacuum every time they clean. Free wifi.
Arrived in the afternoon and was quickly greeted by staff members manning the doors. 3 reception desks were available each assisting a guest. I was the first in line next to be assisted. I have been waiting for 20 minutes and still the reception clerks were not done with their guests. More guests lined up behind me, Filipinos and Chinese, about 4 groups. Then, a couple Westerners (Anglo folks) arrived at around 25 minutes after I have stood in line. A male staff member standing at one of the reception desks quickly showed them to one of the reception desks that just became available. SO, the Anglo customers were assisted right away. I did not complain because after less than 1 minute I was already called by the next reception desk. The female clerk was friendly, though she had hints of racism. I asked if the hotel offers mileage points for airlines. She answered, "Yes, but your rate must be at least 6,000 pesos a night." That's it. She never bothered to check that I paid over 8,000 pesos a night for my room, which would have qualified me for the mileage. She quickly wrapped up checking me in, told me that wifi is not included and I have to pay to use it, though never bothered to offer wifi. I asked what restaurants they have. She said there's a Chinese restaurant Tin Hau on the second floor, and Tivoli which is "a fancy restaurant and expensive." I was not done asking her questions when she called the person next in line behind me. Housekeeping did not vacuum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service in old surroundings!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could do with a facelift. The service is 5-star and so was the hotel when it was build (in the 70s). Anyway, fantastic people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is great, rooms are a bit in need of updating/renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by imfrom london

Nice hotel in Makati

Posted May 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. High standard facilities (spa, Livoti restaurant, hairdresser). The hotel missed one of my transfers from the airport which was not very pleasant but the manager offered me the transfer to the airport. Better to communicate with them by email rather than phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ravifrom singapore

Hotel staff are very help and friendly .

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The gym was good , and the steam room was near the gym that was good .
Cons: Can inform the guest if they like to go to the near by shopping center or restaurant they hotel provide free bus ride when they check in
Location: Hotel was not near the shopping center but they provide free bus ride . That's good
I stayed for 4 days . The food at breakfast was great . Service was good at the breakfast area . They have Indian breakfast in the morning which most hotel in Manila don't have which is good for Indians who miss that .