Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

Close ride to NAIA terminal 3.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Just as you would have expected. Marriott delivers with ample room size, modern, clean, and good breakfast. It is just a short ride using their complementary shuttle from the airport. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view over looking to the greenery.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, make my stay very pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfy room, great staff, near airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spent one night here and enjoyed the comfortable bed and big bathtub. Room unfortunately had an unappealing view of the roof but can't be helped I suppose. The mall and casino are attached to the hotel so that's handy if you don't feel like going far. The hotel is super close to the airport. Staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Gem in Manila waiting to be discovered

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The service and the friendliness of the staff was a big standout.
Cons: At this point in time I can't think of any.
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport being there for one night I could not take advantage of all the facilities.
I only had an overnight stay at this hotel as part of my trip to Boracay. I've stayed at several hotels in the past and the Manila Marriott Hotel surpassed them all hence the top marks. I was treated as a special person and the staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was the highlight of my trip. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and any prospective travellers as the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

5 star experience very close to the Airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport, the room, the buffet, the service, the free shuttle.
Cons: Its a bit pricey, but it is a 5 star experience. More flexibility with the shuttle service to airport..
Location: Casino & Newport Mall attached to the hotel (pricey), SM Mall of Asia (more affordable), Rizal Park, National Museum of the Philippines...
I feel like I was really taken care of at Manila Marriott Hotel. My girlfriend & I were only there 3 days, (to be close to the airport) at the end of my trip. From the front desk to the maid service... everything was first rate. You will pay for this service, but I think its worth the pay. Easily the best place I've stayed in the Philippines, and for what I paid it should be that good. The room was really great.. big flat screen, shower & tub.. very clean... The Restaurant had an outstanding buffet for breakfast (included) & dinner. Dinner was a bit pricey, but it compares to the restaurants in the Newport Mall next door. There is a free shuttle to the airport at the top of every hour & the concierge even held it for us when we were a little late coming from breakfast. Defiantly coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel !

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The staffs are hospitable and accommodating to my needs when I ask them to provide extra beds for double bedroom that was booked. Breakfast at McCafe is a must have experience where it can run from east to west cuisine. Spacious and secured place to stay. I can always recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay at the Marriott Hotel was great. Although, I found that 1 or 2 of the front desk women's smile was very limited. I did not feel a true welcoming feeling from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pauldman from Virginia beach, VA

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am satisfied with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Estelle from New York city

nice hotel near airport and resort World casino

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Near the airport..staff very attentive to your needs..
Location: casino..shopping malls..
The hotel is near the airport,shuttle bus from airport to the hotel,room clean..staff very efficient and professional..Superb..This is my 2nd time stay in this hotel..
2 out of 5
by P-M from Singapore

Where is management?

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Premises and rooms are OK.
Cons: Training and management of the friendly, clueless staff.
Location: Manila!
The facilities are OK. The staff is friendly as the locals always are. But they are so poorly trained, managed and supervised that nothing works. Upon arrival, parents and small children, having booked rooms in one single booking, are without second thought sent to rooms at opposite ends of the hotel. In-room breakfast takes an hour NOT to be delivered, before having to be cancelled. No dish is served in the dinning-room under 30 minutes. The food is of mediocre quality, including local food, with stale, soft chicharon, for instance. Rooms are only cleaned upon a reminder. The electronic room keys have to be swiped 5 times on average before operating elevators or opening doors. Upon check-out, a reference to the room number of the room occupied by the parents will yield a bill for that room alone, not the room occupied by the children, etc., etc.