Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Not very good. Had to pay for airport transfer, wifi and no coffee maker in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Was Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Train the staff to be accommodating to all customers whether Filipino or not.
Location: Go shopping in MOA.
My godmother usually gifts me with a stay in Microtel every year. This year, we had an emergency leave 'coz of a death in the family so i myself booked our stay online. We came early and requested if we can check in already and was told that there's only a smoking room available. I said, since i am paying for a non smoking room, we have to be transferred to such room. Then a non smoking room was suddenly made available. It's just disappointing that a staff will lie maybe because they are reserving the room for a foreigner? Can it be that Filipinos are immediately discriminated? The staff usually say No before they say Yes. I requested if i may print our boarding pass and i was immediately told, we have no business center. Then after complaining, they acquiesce. We have been to a hotel in Baguio and the staff helped us in every way they can and made possible all our requests since we are visitors. There are many other instances that the staff of Microtel showed rudeness and disrespect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Perfect for bussiness trip

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: near at shopping mall
Cons: amenities
Good food ,and friendly staff , perfect place to airport which is very near you dont have to be hurry ,and can do shopping before going to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City

Location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, buffet breakfast
Location: SM Mall of Asia
We chose this hotel because of it's reasonably close distance to the US embassy, and it's proximity to SM Mall of Asia. It definitely did not disappoint!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

SHORT STAY

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good Location as close to Mall of Asia
Stay for one night during my stop-over from Boracay. Overall hotel was ok except breakfast which is way below standard expected. Near to Mall of Asia, guess that was consolation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Australia

Good Location, Clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location - close to huge mall and plenty of things to do and places to eat. Neat + Clean Hotel. A few small improvements and it would be exceptional. Check-In and Check-Out could speed up if they were a little more organised. Surrounding area has alot of construction and river out back is quite polluted with trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the Mall of Asia

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall, can walk or take a short taxi ride
Cons: Have 24 room service, right now as of writing this, room service is from 6pm to 6 am, should have free wifi, right now you have to pay extra for that
Location: Mall of Asia, boardwalk by the ocean, Manila night life
Nice place, courteous staff, great food, rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ray from Davao City

Wish I could stay longer...

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay only. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and to the Mall of Asia. The staff were all friendly and helpful and my room was great. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Chicago, IL

Great rooftop pool!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great! Very clean, safe, and had an amazing pool. However, you couldn't really walk to much else besides the Mall of Asia. You need to take a cab & that can get tiresome. However, they get you trustworthy cabs & you a re close to airport.