Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The New Horizon Hotel is a nice hotel for a low price. It isn't luxurious, but it is comfortable. The hard wood floors are always clean and the staff friendly. The restaurant is small, but the food is good. The only drawback is location. The surrounding area is mostly industrial and residential, so getting to any activities, shopping or dining requires a taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Seattle

The Best non-premium hotel in Manila Area

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is top flight. The facilities are clean and comfortable although a little dated. You get a lot more here than what you pay for!
Cons: We loved the breakfast buffet and the shrimp tempura is heavenly. Unfortunately can't say that for the European and native dishes.
Location: Wife - Shopping the Mega Mall!, Mall of Asia, and Green Hills. Husband great native restaurants, sport bars, and people watching
What a wonderful surprise and value! This isn't the Conrad Hilton but its staff makes you feel better than the Hilton ever will. The facilities are well maintained, very clean, and comfortable. The daily buffet breakfast is a great way to start the day and the young man at the omelet bar delivers each dish with a smile. On the room service menu we recommend the shrimp tempura and fried rice they rate 5 stars. Our only regret was we didn't order them until our last night. This isn't the fanciest part of Manila but my wife and I walked the neighborhood both by day and by night. When arriving at Manila let the hotel arrange your transportation $20 (you don't need the stress after a long airplane flight). However, after you have been there a few days and feel comfortable getting around just take a cab to get back to the airport 350 pesos (about $7). We plan on staying here next time we visit Manila.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monyen from London

Great service and room overall

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. There were a couple of problems during my stay but these were quickly resolved just minutes after informing them. When I got in the hotel, staff were very welcoming. Although it seemed liked they did not know about my arrival, they got me a room within minutes and one of the male staff even insisted he helped me with my luggage. The room was clean and spacious. I like the bathroom as it was clean, fresh and everything you need is provided. The sheets were clean I could just stay in there the whole day. Some things in the room needs updating but overall, my stay was very comfortable and would stay here again next time I come home. The staff were very helpful and attentive. One time I went out around 4 am in the morning to meet friends and instantly, they got me a cab and the driver was really nice and friendly. Every time I needed something and dialled the concierge, they responded quickly with every request I made or answered all the questions I had. When it comes to breakfast buffet, it was OK, you have choices but if you're a vegetarian, I guess all you can have is fresh cut up fruits. Service in the restaurant was great, too. To summarise, hotel staff do their best to delivery high standard service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OscarFelix from Ph

Fair value

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and good breakfast, but lacking ammenities.
1 out of 5
by Doc

Not the right spot and not very clean

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: It is a budget hotel that needs a serious service fix!
Cons: The service level needs attention as does attention to accessing safe reliable taxi services.
Location: Not a great location, noisy, not close to anything, transportation is lacking.
First impressions are that this is a budget hotel. The breakfast did not offer any Western food, a cockroach lay dead on the bathroom floor for three days clearly missed by cleaning staff and the floors were not mopped. The local street traffic noise was just too much and getting a taxi proved impossible; expect to wait for an hour at least. Overall disappointing even though the staff did try hard they did not try hard enough. This place is not a treasure as some previous comments may suggest. It is not central to anything and sadly needs some serious attention to bring it up to a better standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sebastian from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service staff were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London UK

Consistent standard with European Management.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Near to my office . Long term friendly staff and excellent breakfast service.
Cons: Having to collect breakfast vouchers each morning at reception is a little bit of a nuisance. All else good.and free car parking a bonus.
I have stayed several times and the executive rooms are the best. For a mere few extra pesos the non smoking room gives more space,a settee and is simply more amenable for a longer stay. I stayed six nights for the price of one night in the Shangri la Hotel in Makati and to be blunt when working a long day .the room in New Horizon was clean and tidy and offered the same facilities but without the level of luxurious fittings available in the ***** establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Coonan from Darwin, aust.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying, the staffs are friendly and very helpful, our room was excellent ( no complain). Buffet breakfast was excellent too, I will stay there again on my next visit for sure.the price was just right too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Pottstown, PA

Overnight in Greenhills area.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Solid Wi-fi .
Cons: The hot water was inconsistent.
Location: GreenHills Mall was a five minute cab ride. About 100 pesos on avg.
Needed an inexpensive hotel near Greenhills. The previous reviews indicated that this was a good place. They were right. Big clean rooms, and quiet. The place is hard to find. You will drive right by it if you are bit careful. The breakfast was excellent. A mix of Filipino and European selections.