Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted May 8, 2015
Good location for business travelers. Good breakfast and decent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good foods in free breakfast.
Location: Nice location. Near big malls.
All staff are very accommodating, helpful, and courteous. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Hawaii

2nd time is definitely better!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here in January 2014 and couldn't pass up such a good deal again! Booked the Royal Suite this time and for the price, it was the best accommodations I've ever had here in the Philippines! The room and furnishings were not as new as other hotels but it was as spacious and comfortable as any. I only had three minor complaints. This is what caused a 4 star rating and not a 5. First, we had a smoking room booked (I actually received an email asking which I would like) and thought that was set up but when my girlfriend checked in we were given a non smoking room. We ended up going downstairs to smoke, which was okay. Second, the TV in the bedroom did not have a signal. It made no difference because the one in the living room was perfect. Lastly, the shower kept going from hot to cold unless adjusted to a certain point which then made it constant...for about 5 minutes maximum. Other than that, the service, the breakfast the room, was more than I could ever dream of for the price I paid. Aloha New Horizon Hotel! I will always consider staying there when in Manila !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Wonderful breakfast, staff, spacious room. Needs a mirror in the suite room, otherwise we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy room

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable and convenient 2night stay. The staff are courteous, and well trained. The view from our room was not nice but the room was spacious and clean.Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives looking for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adrian from adelaide

No thanks

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a LONG way from anywhere, nothing close to and VERY hilly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and I have to say that this hotel would be in my top 5 for a very well run establishment. The staff were very good at all aspects of the hotel business. Very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Not alot to say it was excellent in every way. We were very impressed by the way we were treated staff opening doors for us and treating us all as if we were royals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry from CAMDEN, ARKANSAS USA

LARRY PHILIPPINE TRIP

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVED THE NEW HORIZON'S HOTEL, GREAT HOTEL AT A REASONABLE PRICE, GREAT STAFF AND FOOD AT RESTAURANT. CLOSE TO MEGA MALL AND ROBINSON'E PIONEER MALL ACROSS THE STREET. ON THE CORNER WAS A 7/11, MCDONALD'S, WENDY'S AND A PIZZA HUT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from Houston, Tx

Great Room for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Big rooms, good staff but can be hard to get a cab during rush hour