Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful hotel/apartments.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great place, top notch. Wonderful apartments with all the amenities you could wish for. Centrally located, close to everything. Wonderful staff, does everything to make sure your stay is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very spacious!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
staffs are friendly and helpful. the hotel is very nice and spacious! The bed are awesome. Happy with my stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, Convenence and comfort
Cons: I asks for a smoke free room but there is an ash stray on the living room. What did it tell you? inconsiderate or there is a smoking guest before?
Location: mini stop robinson mall
I was shock to see the size of the room. Complete with everything needed. You name it you got it. The convenience of the surrounding is also wonderful. you have a mini stop for buying drink and big mall of walking distance for meal. Every thing is so convenience. The gym is on the Seven floor overseeing the indoor heated pool on the 5 floor. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Good location, nice rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, beds, shower
Cons: More staff on duty during busy times.
Location: SM Mega mall. Banking centers
Six day stay in mid January. Close to SM Megamall, Banking center, Robinsons mall and much more. Easy to get Taxi at this location day or night. Comfortable room, great bed and bathroom. Enjoyed the kitchen for some in room meals. Groceries easy to get across at SM Megamall. Great cable TV, more than I have had before in other PH hotels. Friendly staff and great housekeeping. Pool was nice and private up and away from the busy street. Beautiful kids pool also away from the adults made it good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Posted Dec 30, 2014
clean hotel, convenient location. The room rate is relatively cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

My favourite place to stay when in Manila

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at the Oakwood and it was just as good as the first time. Beautifully appointed apartments, close to shopping centres with friendly and courteous service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

More Than What You Pay For !

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel is overall a great hotel
Cons: The food prices and added taxes.
Location: There are many things to do in this area. Two many to list.
I have stay at many different Hotels (5*) in Manila and they are all pretty good. Oakwood gives you a little more for your money than the other hotel that I stayed at. This is a great hotel, the food at the Oakwood is a little pricey but other than that its a great stay. You get a full size kitchen, washer/dryer, dishwasher pot/pans plates glasses just about everything that you could possible asked for. The washer and dryer is what is what made me return to Oakwood now for the third time. Normally, I stay in Manila for about 6-9 days and I have to do laundry. The other hotels (5*) I spent about 8000 peso every time that I had to do laundry. For that type of money I could get an extra night stay at a 5*hotel let alone paying for laundry where I could do it for free at the Oakwood. I would also like to mention that the hotel staff have always been great and I cant go with out mentioning the links that this hotel do to make your stay a great one. Case in point, my flight arrived around 8am with check in normally around 3pm I was a little skeptical with attempting to check in early but I decided to check in early anyways because I was very tired of the long flights that I took to get here. When I finally checked in the staff informed me that they would allow me to check in early (1000 am) with out the extra fee. WOW..that was great and I don't know how many other hotels(5*) would have made this jester. This why I titled my review "More Than What You Pay For".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lady Maefrom Campbell, CA

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Oakwood Premier. I highly recommend it and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JMfrom Stanton, CA

Pleasant amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel with modern amenities. Love that wifi is complimentary (and it's fast too, compared to other wifi I used). The room is very clean. Staff is polite and attentive. Walking distance to a lot of shops/malls and cafes. The only problem I encountered during my stay was the noisy guests in the room adjacent to mine (it was after 12 midnight). Not the hotel's fault, I know. I reported it and I noticed that the loud music playing was cut off, but the loud talking (and laughing) went on till 1:00 am. Apparently, the walls are thin enough to have the sound get through it (windows are not double pane either, so I could hear some street noise during the busy hours of the day). Overall, it was a good stay for the price and convenience of the amenities, and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fishing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com