Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

My favourite place to stay when in Manila

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at the Oakwood and it was just as good as the first time. Beautifully appointed apartments, close to shopping centres with friendly and courteous service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

More Than What You Pay For !

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel is overall a great hotel
Cons: The food prices and added taxes.
Location: There are many things to do in this area. Two many to list.
I have stay at many different Hotels (5*) in Manila and they are all pretty good. Oakwood gives you a little more for your money than the other hotel that I stayed at. This is a great hotel, the food at the Oakwood is a little pricey but other than that its a great stay. You get a full size kitchen, washer/dryer, dishwasher pot/pans plates glasses just about everything that you could possible asked for. The washer and dryer is what is what made me return to Oakwood now for the third time. Normally, I stay in Manila for about 6-9 days and I have to do laundry. The other hotels (5*) I spent about 8000 peso every time that I had to do laundry. For that type of money I could get an extra night stay at a 5*hotel let alone paying for laundry where I could do it for free at the Oakwood. I would also like to mention that the hotel staff have always been great and I cant go with out mentioning the links that this hotel do to make your stay a great one. Case in point, my flight arrived around 8am with check in normally around 3pm I was a little skeptical with attempting to check in early but I decided to check in early anyways because I was very tired of the long flights that I took to get here. When I finally checked in the staff informed me that they would allow me to check in early (1000 am) with out the extra fee. WOW..that was great and I don't know how many other hotels(5*) would have made this jester. This why I titled my review "More Than What You Pay For".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We absolutely loved Oakwood. The 1br suite was huge and nicely appointed and the bathroom was very clean. Plus points for the freestanding tub and steam shower. I was pleasantly surprised to find complimentary ground coffee and they were also generous enough to give us more when we asked. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel room is excellent! Lobby, Food etc is ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The 1 bedroom hotel is very nice, clean, and feels like a home away from home. My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights and were happy.
Cons: Travelers looking for a grande lobby and good food will be disappointed. No outdoor pool. The elegance of Shangri-La just up the street was missed.
Location: SM Mall, Robinson's mall are within 5 minute walking distance. A number of buildings condo/hotel upgrades (Marco Polo) are in progress.
The 1 bedroom hotel is very nice, clean, and feels like a home away from home. My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights and were happy. Travelers looking for a grande lobby and good food will be disappointed. Service staff are professional though less friendly than other travelers have rated. Though our hotel room was very nice, there is very little common area/lobby space to enjoy. Indoor pool was ok. No outdoor pool. The elegance of Shangri-La just up the street was missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent service with great room layout.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Would definitely use this hotel.Great room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PD from Singapore

Comfortable hotel if you need to be in Ortigas

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel if you need to be in Ortigas, given thats where I had to go for work. Rooms were huge and big. The hotel also had a cozy bar where you could have informal business discussions, comfortable area for working. Only let down was the restaurant food, i was not happy with the breakfast, lunch and dinner. I will still come back because of the convenience and the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really appreciated the size of the room--the kitchen was great and they will deliver groceries for you as well. The breakfast buffet was the best! Great food, fantastic choices. The people who worked there were so nice as well. Nothing but great stuff to say about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent Condo

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very close to the shopping centres... Helpful staff , modern fascilities , a real 5 star condominium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

high end hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Fab Hotel. Perfect in all aspects. All the staff were very nice and pleasant... Heated pool...amaze! And the room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. def 5 stars for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drknicc from OH

Great Staff

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More local/native dishes.
Location: Shopping.
The moment I arrived the staff were great, helpful and made my check in process very easy. During my stay they were very polite, on top of things, and made sure that essentials things needed were taken cared off, even a simple photo copying of my document. I really enjoyed my stay, together with my family and friends. All of us were impressed with the guests treatment, facility, food, and affordability. This place is HIGHLY recommended not only for foreigners but also for locals.