Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Plant some shrub or flowers around the swimming pool..
The swimming pool is nice, but it's a tropical country you could at least plant nice shrub or flower behind so don't always look at the dirty wall.. restaurant is very expensive. The good side: Staff are very helpul and very polite, room is clean and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川 日本

全体的に良くない

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: ウエルカムドリンクがありました でも席に座って飲もうとしたらたって飲んでくださいと言われた ロビーだけは非常にきれいです
Cons: 室内履きがあるといいと思います あと枕を固めのものに交換してほしい あと室内に蚊が多すぎます
フロントの対応はまあまあ、ただベットが寝づらく枕も軟らか過ぎでただの綿をつめているだけの感じでした あと室内にやぶ蚊が多く寝ていても蚊の羽音で寝付けませんでした 私的にはもう泊まりたくありません
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: it had every thing we needed
I was only there one night, but the room was clean, big, nice. the staff was very pleasant. helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location for the hotel. If you want to see old manila and the Spanish forts. There is malls and food close enought for walking or you can take a petal bike. Great staff and amazing food in their restaurant. Would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Quaint, Spotless Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly Clean. Spacious Rooms.
Cons: No Safe. No Hair Dryer. Poor Shower Pressure.
Location: 5 minutes from Subway. Walking distance from old city.
When we first arrived at Paco Park we were concerned as the area seemed rundown but we were impressed with the hotel's upkeep and cleanliness. The guard in front of the door made us feel much safer. Expedia or the hotel lost our reservation but they quickly got us another room when I produced the reservation confirmation printout. They also gave us a coupon for complimentary drinks. The hotel is older but is well kept and everything is clean - completely spotless. The cleanliness was head and shoulders above some five star hotels we have stayed in. The Superior room was very nice, spacious, and definitely worth the cost. It had lots of closets and shelves, a couple chairs and a table at the foot of the bed, and a changing room outside the bathroom. The room included a mini fridge with snacks and drinks for purchase, a TV, and A/C that worked well. The bathroom was just as clean as the room and had towels, soap, and shampoo. No hair dryer though and the water pressure was dismal. The restaurant downstairs is fantastic, make sure to have at least one meal there! The hotel offers free, but slow, wi-fi in the common areas and we could pick it up a little bit in our room which was nice. The Oasis Paco is only a 5 minute walk from the city train/subway system and the front desk will call a taxi with a minimal wait. We were very satisfied with our stay; to find another hotel with the same service, quality, and cleanliness you will probably pay double elsewhere in Manila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location and rooms overlooking pool best.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Paco Park
Spent over a week...basement room not as nice as the rooms overlooking pool. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Room but the price is affordable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: the room and the price
Cons: the lobby and the ceeling
Location: paco park, luneta park
It was amazing that the room was not only good for 2 persons but Suitable for 4 to 5 persons.. The room was big and the price is affortable. clean room and the staffs are nice... need to improve the lobby..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

メトロを使うのに便利なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: メトロの駅に近い点、プールが利用できる点。
Cons: ホテルのルーム内で買ってきたパンを食べましたが、多数のアリが寄ってきて困りました。
Location: とりあえず、メトロを利用すればどこにでも行けると思います。近くに観光地はありません。
ロビンソンマーケットに7-8分で行けますますので、買い物には便利ですが、夜間の一人歩きは避けたほうがよいでしょう。人通りが少ない暗い道を歩かねば繁華街に行けません。ホテル内にレストランが設置されていますが、他のレストランと比較するとかなり高いので、レストランの利用価値なしと判断しました。ロビンソンマーケット内、またはその付近に日本人向けのレストランが多数ありますので、そちらの利用をお勧めします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarawak

Good economy hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Food, people, pool
Cons: Breakfast inclusive?
Location: Right next to Paco Park on a fairly quiet street. You can walk to Ermita / Robinson Place. Taxis easy to hail.
Serves its purpose well - comfortable room, decent facilities, good price & location. The outstanding feature is Chef Chris' restaurant - not perhaps the cheapest, but of a very high standard and absolutely delicious whether you have a BLT for brunch, or risotto or idiosyncratic pizza for dinner! Well worth a visit even if you don't stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

opinion not 100% relevant cos 2 strokes of luck

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: read above
Cons: cover charge should be included
Location: cant judge the location , dunno Manila well enough but U.N avenue is within walking distance and one can find most amenities there . u DO NOT want to
first of all we booked a standard room on the net for 1320php a night which did'nt sound too bad for Manila. Then we got upgraded upon arrival to am not sure what , Deluxe perhaps . superb room 40m2 or so , nice lighting , big screen tv with loads of channel , good wifi. Breakfast wasnt included and did'nt try it (prefer fruits anyway) so no opinion. Tried the restaurant on the other hand , went for some veggie risotto which proved fresh enough though a tad bland for my acquired philippino buds. warning : prices are almost european so was a bit of a shock to pay 700php for 1 plate+1 beer. on the other hand in Europe we d bowled over by such a deal. there is one 10% cover charge which u need to add to prices on the menu , which i failed to see and therefore did'nt like. the swimming pool is very pleasant. free newspaper on your doorstep in the morning.