Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel, close to the mall

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the mall
Cons: They could improve on their Wi-Fi facility or infrastructure as the connection was slow.
Location: Close to Robinsons mall, lots of massage services nearby
I have been staying in this hotel since 2007 due to its close proximity to Robinsons mall. The staff are nice and accommodating. I also like their massage service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Nice hotel close to robbinsonmall

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The room with the queensize bed was very nice but after that we got a dubble bed and that room was really not as nice as the queensize room. The tiles were very old and the room out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenience

Posted May 23, 2014
I had a good stay in that hotel, good rest and best assistance from hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from Adelaide, Australia

It was wonderful.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bigger ensuites/bathrooms.
Location: shopping, relaxation in spas
I've been coming back to this hotel every time I go to the Philippines. The location is fantastic, near Robinson's mall, salons and spa centres and the staff were courteous and helpful. It has free Wi-Fi which is very handy especially if you're in a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roachcreek from Wilds of Oregon

I always stay at the Palm Plaza

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the Robinson Mall, the service and the value.
Cons: New carpet int he Hallways, perhaps a better elevator.
Location: Sea wall for walking in the morning, the Robinson Mall for shopping, the Cowboy Bar for dancing and the US Embassy is within sprinting distance.
I have been staying at the Palm Plaza when in Manila for almost 8 years now. I have seen the hotel go through renevations and construction, it seems to get better as the years go by. Over the years I have tried other hotels including the much more expensive Hyatt down the street, and I always return. You get a good clean room for your money and good service. The rooms are reasonably quiet for a noisy nation. It is close to the Robinson Mall, the Sea Wall and the US Embassy so it serves my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Malate Manila

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014
Really loved our stay... Would stay there again. The staff were great. Room rates were affordable. The room we stayed in was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raul hernandez from Arizona

Vacation Review

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the Palm Plaza. This has been our third time visiting. The only down fall this time was their internet connectivity in the room. Was having problems connecting and unfortunately since there was a holiday at the time some workers were unavailable to resolve issue. I had to to down stairs to connect. With that said, I still would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested. It has great service and customer support. It has a security storage box for customers who might want to store important valuables/items which can be accessed anytime. It location it right next to Robinson Mall for easy shopping convenience. Hot showers and excellent room service. Plan on returning and hope internet issue can be resolved. Thank you Palm Plaza Hotel for an excellent stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jade from Canada

NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 2, 2014
this hotel is just across the street from Robinson's Place ,walking distance to UP MANILA and the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ellies, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive comment. We appreciate it how you review the area where Palm Plaza Hotel is located. We are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritch from Cebu

Very strategic location, very accessible.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities.
Location: A lot of things.
Good experience. Great accomodation. Everyone enjoyed the stay especially the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Ellies, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for the wonderful review and it is a pleasure reading this. We do hope that you will come and visit us again for another great experience. See you soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Ellies, Hotel Management
We are so thankful for the wonderful review and it is a pleasure reading this. We do hope that you will come and visit us again for another great experience. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ligaya from perth

close to Robinson mall

Posted Mar 8, 2014
check inn is very quick, the only problem is their wifi, signal has a very poor reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ellies, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good comments you have imparted with us.However, we apologize for the inconvenience of the Wifi that have caused you. Rest assured that we taken the necessary action not to encounter the same issue for the convenience of our valued guests like you. We hope to see you again.