Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Never again.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
1) bad location -especially for late party goers!. Its a gated residential area which closes at 10pm. After 10pm, taxi will hv to go in circles n dark quiet side roads to get to hotel. 2) Beware of gimmick FREE BREAKFAST! The hotel cafe staff charged my family members n I for complements, such as bacon, when this is supposed to be Free!! 3) bath towels are torn and tattered. Mirrors in some rooms are located in toilets with no lights. Only one light is installed in the bath cubicle. This makes it very difficult for female travellers who may need to do their make-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luz from Canada

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good and one thing I would like to Palm Rock is the people working. They are helpful and serve customer to the best of their ability. Thank you Palm Rock. How I wish you are close to the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Towel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 pieces of towel for one night ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsey from C

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Stayed one night here and really enjoyed it. Room was very nice and clean, hotel was nicely decorated and had an elevator. Our only 2 complaints were that the shower had mold on the ceiling and the included breakfast was made earlier and then wrapped in saran wrap so the toast and eggs were soggy and lukewarm. Location is great and staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wellen from texas

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: everything except location
great hotel for the money quiet and helpful staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Alaska

Large comfortable room, great Staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large comfortable room and a great Staff. Great value for the price. Location is a little out of the way in a residential neighborhood, but still good if you don't intend to walk to the business district multiple times a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nirodha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Satisfied Traveller from USA

Close to nightlife and shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a newer hotel, so it is in great shape. It is located in a primarily residential neighborhood that is a bit run down but seemed safe while I walked around. The nightlife of Burgos and the shopping of Greenbelt/Glorieta/Landmark as well as a large assortment of restaurants are all within walking distance, but the location of the hotel a few blocks from all of that makes for a pretty quiet stay. You will probably have a hard time getting there from the airport as no taxi driver there when I landed knew where it was. While I was checking in a couple came in complaining of the same thing and they had just been out in the Burgos area. Print a copy of the map or pull up a copy on your phone to show the taxi drive. All in all I highly recommend the place. The main quirk is that you have to order your included breakfast the night before. Other than that things were smooth and the staff professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Great service and location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was a little difficult for taxi drivers to find, but the location is very good - within walking distance of Power Plant Mall and Makati Ave.