Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

So cold inside, so hot outside.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Every staff is very kind.
Cons: Air conditioning or room temperature setting, to accept over 25 degree.
Location: Local restaurant "Yum yum" closed. It was my favorite for lunch.
Stayed from Sep.6 (Sat) to Sep.8 (Mon), 4 times for me. Welcome drink, breakfast, room, staff or almost everything are excellent. But too cold inside the room to avoid the Manila heat outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Manila

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the clean rooms, good facilities and excellent service.
Cons: The mgmt. is trying too hard to balance the hotel's modern look with a conservative approach (where the shortness of women's shorts is questioned)
Excellent customer service and good choice of services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Pattaya, Thailand

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the beach, the waterfront and marina, funfair, the massive new shopping mall, bars and restaurants and the bustling area of Malate.
Have now stayed in Manila on three occasions in different hotels and the Pan Pacific was the best by far. It is located in a relatively busy area close to the beach and marina so you do not feel intimidated if you decide to stroll outside. The staff were faultless in every respect. Courteous in the extreme and totally committed to customer service. We wanted for nothing during out stay. Room excellent with every facility and convenience including excellent walk-in shower that worked very well... you may laugh but in my experience rare to stay in a hotel room without some plumbing deficiency! I'll be going back to Manila soon and would not hesitate to re-book the Pan Pacific. The management clearly are doing an excellent job and I extend my congratulations to them. A fine job very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcus from Singapore

Towels Smelled Funny

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Pan Pacific Manila for quite a few times and as usual the hotel service and quality are very good. However during this stay I do realise that their towels (bath, hand, face towels) had a smell that I did not find pleasant. Normally in my experience this smell emits from towels because they are not fully dried before being processed for usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BAIJU from SINGAPORE

OUTSTANDING HOTEL STAFF

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fablous stay. Special commendation to the staff from Reception to housekeeping...warm and cordial and extremly helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for Business hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location and easy access to both Makati, Malate and MOA. Nice and Clean
Cons: most things worked very well. Am satisfied with the Quality
Location: Nice location as mentioned, however, due to the district it is in, need to be careful when out at night.
excellent room with great view, nice buffet breakfast. Wonderful choice of pillows that is signature of Pan Pac.. very welcomed for a good night's rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel just not in the best of neighborhoods.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast buffet
Cons: The rooms could be updated a bit
Location: Did not like the location of the hotel, the one downside of the hotel.
Hotel is nice...a little dated but still a nice hotel. The only downside was the location of the hotel, not the best of neighborhoods. The breakfast bar was wonderful, and the room was also very comfortable. The staff was excellent, met all my needs and then some. I would consider staying there again when in Manila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Lee from United States

Got a room with a small window no view

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was expecting a bit more,upon checked in was given a room the had a small window and not much of a view. Ask if they can change rooms and was told they could accomadate me the next day. Was only staying for 2 nights, so I didn't want to play musical rooms. Breakfast and internet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenny from Los Angeles

Worth the splurge

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, reminded me of staying in a 4 start hotel in Las Vegas, despite the surrounding neighborhood. Probably kind of expensive for a hotel in the Philippines, but worth a splurge. Breakfast buffet offered a good selection. The only thing I didn't care for was the murky looking pool. Transportation: we paid for a taxi to the airport for 300 PHP one way.