Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Manila

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the clean rooms, good facilities and excellent service.
Cons: The mgmt. is trying too hard to balance the hotel's modern look with a conservative approach (where the shortness of women's shorts is questioned)
Excellent customer service and good choice of services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Pattaya, Thailand

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the beach, the waterfront and marina, funfair, the massive new shopping mall, bars and restaurants and the bustling area of Malate.
Have now stayed in Manila on three occasions in different hotels and the Pan Pacific was the best by far. It is located in a relatively busy area close to the beach and marina so you do not feel intimidated if you decide to stroll outside. The staff were faultless in every respect. Courteous in the extreme and totally committed to customer service. We wanted for nothing during out stay. Room excellent with every facility and convenience including excellent walk-in shower that worked very well... you may laugh but in my experience rare to stay in a hotel room without some plumbing deficiency! I'll be going back to Manila soon and would not hesitate to re-book the Pan Pacific. The management clearly are doing an excellent job and I extend my congratulations to them. A fine job very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for Business hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location and easy access to both Makati, Malate and MOA. Nice and Clean
Cons: most things worked very well. Am satisfied with the Quality
Location: Nice location as mentioned, however, due to the district it is in, need to be careful when out at night.
excellent room with great view, nice buffet breakfast. Wonderful choice of pillows that is signature of Pan Pac.. very welcomed for a good night's rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel just not in the best of neighborhoods.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast buffet
Cons: The rooms could be updated a bit
Location: Did not like the location of the hotel, the one downside of the hotel.
Hotel is nice...a little dated but still a nice hotel. The only downside was the location of the hotel, not the best of neighborhoods. The breakfast bar was wonderful, and the room was also very comfortable. The staff was excellent, met all my needs and then some. I would consider staying there again when in Manila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenny from Los Angeles

Worth the splurge

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, reminded me of staying in a 4 start hotel in Las Vegas, despite the surrounding neighborhood. Probably kind of expensive for a hotel in the Philippines, but worth a splurge. Breakfast buffet offered a good selection. The only thing I didn't care for was the murky looking pool. Transportation: we paid for a taxi to the airport for 300 PHP one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Racq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noby

Every time excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is always kind and polite.
Cons: Room is rather cool for me. I didn't find to make room warm. TV location is strange. We can't watch TV from bed.
Location: Good, good. There are good restaurants, massages and Robinson's close to this hotel.
From Apr 12, 2014 to Apr 14, two nights. This is the 3rd time in my life since last July. It's very comfortable and roomy with king size bed. Welcome drink was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shooter55 from Clearwater, Florida

Great Surprise

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to Manila, Philippines 2 or 3 times each year - mostly business related. I usually stay at the Hyatt Casino Hotel as it is in the area of my business. This trip the Hyatt was completely booked so I stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel which is within one block of the Hyatt. What a great surprise! This hotel has everything the Hyatt has plus the customer service was first rate. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast was first rate. My room was clean and comfortable. I utilized the fitness center on 3 occasions and while it is small - it has up to date equipment and a great view while on the treadmill. Additionally, while this may only be a quirk of mine, Pan Pacific's check-in and check-out area are separate. On both, checking in and checking out the procedure was handled professionally and quickly. My only recommendation might be that an upgrade in room towels is needed. Overall, it was a great surprise and I have found a new hotel in Manila.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purpa from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel, avoid "Superior" rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Staff - they are awesome. Breakfast - a nice selection with a great view of the city. Internet - excellent connection.
Cons: Some of the less expensive rooms seem to look a bit dated.
Location: For shopping, Robinsons Mall is only a short walk from the hotel.
I have always stayed in this hotel while in Manila and this was the first time I was not completely happy. In the past I have booked one of the more expensive rooms and I loved them, but this time I tried the cheapest one - a "superior" room. A big mistake - I booked two rooms for me and my friend (1621 and 1627) and both were really small and looked dated. One of the rooms did not even seem to have a window, and the other one felt "dark" and uninviting. I would gladly go back next time I am in Manila but only if I can book one of the more expensive and better rooms. The area is a bit rundown but there are lots of restaurants available and I never felt even remotely insecure, including way after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com