Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Did not like the location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location was not so good near robinsons mall but did not feel safe walking n sidewalk was filthy Two boys set upon us trying to steal my daughters phone when we attempted to walk to the zoo which was near the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Birmingham, AL

Mixed feelings about the hotel for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good location to the nightlife.
Cons: Bigger, nicer rooms.
Location: Lots of night life, Robinson mall.
The hotel is safe with attentive staff, checking up on you and being helpful. The included breakfast is good and in an attractive room. But, the room itself was small and had a little prison window to a shaft that went up to the sky. I feel that the room wasn't up to the cost of this hotel. I moved to another hotel after one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristian from Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, cheap hotel room rates, one block away from clubs and bars, and two blocks away from Robinsons Mall
Cons: Elevators have no air-condition. Otherwise, excellent hotel.
Location: Party and Shopping
I have stayed at an old five-star hotel in Manila before I checked-in at Pearl Lane, and without hesitation, Pearl Lane has better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Guam

Slipping

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be slipping a little. It's still a good place to stay with reasonable pricing but when the linen starts to look old and tattered, they should quickly address these issues. Sometimes it's hard to get a reservation especially after all the good reviews they get and for frequent guests, such as myself, it gets harder and harder to book a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vince from USA

Nice hotel, in quiet location, near Robinson mall

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near Robinson mall, about a 7 min walk. It is located on the quieter side of Malate, but still feels safe. Free wifi in the rooms. Room is a little bit on the smaller side but still comfortable for 2 people. It is pretty quiet in the area so you won't hear cars and jeepneys honking. Free breakfast buffet also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by roger from alaska, USA

good location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, good breakfast buffet, just my child was scared of the hotel, shes only 16 months old, but every time we go in the hall ways she would throw a fit untill we left the hotel or got back in the room, but the hotel as nice, the staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nike 1 from tokyo

A hidden Pearl

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: LIGHTING,!! Too dark should make the lights in the room a little brighter
Location: Close to Malate church, not much outside aside from a couple of girlie bars and a backers in the morning. Nevertheless close to Robinsons Mall .
Reserved this hotel simply on reviews in Expedia. Normally I don't stay in this class of hotels while in Manila. Quite surprised for what you get for your money. If not on a bif expense account, ver affordable ans fairly safe and comfortable place to spend a night or two. Recommended for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Art from Michigan USA

Will stay here again

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff clean hotel and great breakfast buffet every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gary from aus

good location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is smaller than advertised,hotel is very old and looks it,limited menu from dinning room,safe in room not working,good location near mall,service was friendly.