Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ontario

hotel that i want to go back

Posted May 23, 2014
i would like to recommend this hotel to all my friends. the hotel staff was very nice and very accommodating. I've been through most of the hotels here in canada but this hotel is one of the best that i want go back... they have an excellent service..thank you so much richmonde hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Canada

I'll be back again and again.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The fact that you can only enter the hotel floor in which you are readjusted was a nice security touch . Beds were soft and with nice pillow selection
Cons: The pool area was vary muggy with milky water. I would wish that the hotel shared some of the profit's to offset the poor wag's
Location: Right down town with shopping and dinning opportunities abundant
We found your staff vary helpful and accommodating, rooms where clean and quite. I love children but they were seen but not heard, which was awesome. The bouffant was vary nice and room service was always quick and with a smile at any time. I Took advantage of a good Massage at the Hotel and stored my bags when off on excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eateries with in the area

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and very well presented
Excellent helpful staff who were friendly and considerate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Good hotel, great price!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quality and price
Cons: The breakfast buffet is not worth the price. Its just not comparable to better hotel buffets.
Location: Location was very good. Central to most things in Manila.
I stayed at the Ricmonde for four nights while visiting family in the Philippines. I am very particular about the quality of the hotels that I stay in and on past trips have only stayed at the very best hotels in Manila. The problem with these hotels now is the price. Its very high now. This was a good hotel with a great price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Staff are friendly. Room's clean. Hair drier's broken and tub needs renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nap from Australia

Nice hotel close to SM Megamall

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: WIFI setup.
Everything was nice there but my wife consistently got WIFI connection problems. Very close to SM megamall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Sydney

Nice to be back

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Makati and walk to shopping malls.
Cons: The room looks dated and carpet needs to be replaced.
Location: Shop ladies. MEGA MALL is 5 minutes walk.So is Shangri-la Plaza..
We regularly stay at Richmonde due to it's proximity to the shopping mall and Makati area. The staff are always polite and courteous. We had a few issues regarding the additional child that when we booked though Expedia includes buffet bfast but when we checked in Richmonde advised we have to pay for the bfast. This dampen our first day back in Manila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Cons: the connecting doors to the next room should be better soundproofed.
everything was great. good location, quiet, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from California

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nice proximity to the Edsa Shangrila
Cons: The decor and furniture needed an update.