Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farid from Calgary

great dining experience

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Food.
Cons: Reception
Location: great pool, close to MOA the mall, although so crowded and noisy.
The food is extremely expensive, however extremely good. The staff in restaurants and room service is very friendly. Wish the reception team is as nice and as professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheeta from Portland OR USA

Great Staff, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very nice, with different areas to relax and enjoy the bay or pool side environment.
Cons: The rooms need updating, and a freshing up. The internet charges are very high, and with current room prices the wifi should be complimentary.
Location: Nice location not far from the mall of Asia, 100 peso ride by cab. The mall offers a nice change from Hotel food and drink.
The staff at the Sofitel were very accomodating and freindly, willing to help in anyway possible. The hotel was quite busy with a High School Prom as well as a couple of weddings, yet still gave me the attention I needed for my stay. The lounge area was very relaxing and had wi-fi available, providing a nice location to get work done yet enjoy a very nice ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from USA

Ice cold pool

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Comfortable Bed, Delicious food, Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It really is a nice pool when the water temperature isn't so cold. The pool area was full and only about a dozens kids swimming in it.
Location: Great location. Free shuttle to mall of Asia where they have a great fireworks show on Saturday night. Also close to museums and cultural center.
Stayed here 2 yrs ago and we were pleased so we came back. It,s a very nice hotel but we were disappointed because the pool was so extremely cold. I braved it for my 5 yr old daughter and now I'm coming down with pneumonia, no joke. When the locals are saying "Sobrang Lamig", then you know it's cold. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. It's not too noisy for us and it's close the mall and other attractions. Will probably stay here again but next time I'll bring a Wet Suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by narstraveller from SF, cali

First class international hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Safety, comfort, cleanliness, excellent customer service and great food is what you will find here. Upgrade to a club mellisime to take advantage of extra perks. They also have a casino and a big outdoor pool with slides which we enjoyed. The only thing we didnt get to do was their spiral dinner buffet- if you want to splurge for a pricey meal, its a must do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: the view and pool
Cons: I think you should have complimentry coffee for mornings and fee wifi. Many hotels less expensive give you these items free.
The experience was very nice. Staff was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAZ from london

First class!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, gardens, sumptuous buffet
Cons: Continuous flow of cab service most especially at night
Location: Centrally located near to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, close to Mall of Asia with access to endless shops and bars and restaurants!
Fantastic hotel with beautiful grounds, welcomed by friendly staff dressed in national attire, luxurious experience highlighted by the Chinese New Year celebrations with fireworks, dragon dance etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from New York

Excellent!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly & accommodating, hotel was clean, rooms were spacious & well equipped, the facilities were good, restaurants were also good.
Cons: These days almost all hotels offer free WiFi access. You would expect from a high chain of hotels like the Sofitel, Wifi would be free but it wasn't.
Location: There's a boat trip to Corrigedor near by (highly recommended) and a cultural center (didn't go). Within driving distance - airport, Jose Rizal park.
An overall good experience, one minor hiccup - but not enough to take away from everything good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marylou from Tinley Park

Very nice hotel,good location,

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff,clean facilities,good food,nice location and the casino!!!
Cons: Should have a sound proof room if that loud music from the harbor will be allowed to play until late at night.
Location: Shopping,good restaurants and nice view from Manila Bay. Near MIA.
I was impressed with the location,interior and exterior of the hotel.I loved the seaside view from the pool and from the restaurant.I really appreciated the young waiter who reccommended my cocktail. My room was overlooking a parking area and the harbor,my first night was not so pleasant because of the very loud music until late at night.I would recommend this hotel and we will surely come back soon and will ask for a room with the pool and the sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spidernamedspot

Christmas and New Year's at the Sofitel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: My husband and I were so pleased with this hotel and it's staff and service that we're already planning our return trip.
Cons: Would be great if they could offer free wifi, at least for longer stays
Location: Nice area, safe, Mall of Asia is about a 15-20 min walk (or a 5 min taxi drive), longest drive into Makati was about 45 min during the holiday season
Consistently friendly and helpful staff who offered excellent service, clean and comfortable room, lovely Christmas ambience, outstanding dinner buffet at Spiral (with an amazing dessert called Rum Baba Sofitel style and a room entirely dedicated to every kind of cheese), great New Year's Eve party with beautiful fireworks and a wonderful buffet breakfast for the morning after with the best flavored oatmeal I've ever had and fresh bread baked at the buffet itself. What more is there to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014