Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Good hotel for visiting Intramuros

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It's location is perfect for walking Intramuros. There are some small restaurants and cafe near bye too. That's really the only reason to stay here. It's really far from all the other sites in Manila. The staff was excellent though. Great service. Roof top bar has great views and the new Italian pizza place at the 3rd floor was delicious. No pool. Overall 4/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great service. When we had a tour scheduled before thier breakfast opened they made us a bag lunch without us asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom usa

great service/poor location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff/employees , poor location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Your quiet spot in a noisy city.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good location, excellent room and staff, good food. Unfortunately not able to eat at the rooftop because of constant rain. Next time i hope i can have that lovely dinner under the Manila stars with my love, hmmm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable room and friendly staff. the sky bar has a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanfrom Dubai

Fantastic location & Excellent food

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and tidy, well decorated and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I chose the Deluxe room but was disappointed as it seemed like a standard room, nothing very special. The view of Intramuros was very good and the location was perfect for seeing the heart of Old Manila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian Jfrom Atlanta, USA

Great quirky hotel in Intermuros area of Manila

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had been in Manila on business, and tacked on three nights at this hotel to do some sightseeing. Really glad I did this rather than stay in Makati. Hotel was surprisingly good. Lobby and rooms were very attractive. One of the best features of the hotel is the rooftop bar and restaurant. Great views of the city and the Intermuros district. Staff were very friendly. The day I checked out, I had to leave the hotel at 5am, and they packed me a breakfast...nice touch. Excellent value and somewhere I would happily return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

The hotel, its staff, and cuisine made my trip!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the history, the view, the neatness and cleanliness, and the food.
Cons: Let's see, can i say anything at all negative? I would ask that they include napkins on the coffee tray and possibly upgrade the TV remote control.
Location: Visiting the wall and the fort.
I am having a number of family emergencies right now and cannot write the kind of review that i would like to - however i felt obligated to say just a few words about how very happy i was with the hotel, its staff, and the wonderful food. It was beyond clean. The view was lovely. Some complained of the view, but the hotel clearly advertised rooms with views as opposed to those without views. I was staying so far from home, so i selected a room with a view. I loved watching the street come alive early in the morning. I loved sitting in the spacious dining room with the rising sun and the most delicious food. I highly recommend this place and if i ever travel to Manilla again, i will stay at the Bayleaf again. Let's see, can i say anything at all negative? I would ask that they include napkins on the coffee tray and possibly upgrade the TV remote control devices:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfort hotel in the old manila

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staffs are friendly and well-trained. Pleasant stay.