Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホテルの設備やサービスはほぼ問題ないですが・・・夜間の治安はよくないです。

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: 朝食のパン(きなこがまぶされたもの)がおいしかったです。
Cons: バスタブがなかったです。エアコンの動作音が大きいです。
Location: ホテル近辺は学校・教会があるのにもかかわらず、夜間の治安はよくないです。
ホテルの設備やサービスはほぼ問題ないですが、ホテル近辺は学校等があるのにもかかわらず、夜間の治安はよくないです。移動は送迎車の利用をお勧めします。日本語非対応ですが、英語はOKです。フロント対応⭕️です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silang, Philippines

Nice hotel, easy access to the wall of Intamuros

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The room rate was very reasonable. The room was comfortable.
Cons: I would change the color of our room, which was orange.
Location: If you want to explore Intramuros, this is a great place to do that from. We enjoyed walking on the city wall, and exploring Fort Santiago.
My husband I wanted to explore the old city of Manila, Intramuros. The Bayleaf was a great place to do that from. We could see the access ramp to the walkway on top of the city wall from our hotel room. We enjoyed eating at the resaurants in the hotel, and we were impressed with the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Gute Lage, gutes Frühstück, leider war die Dachterasse wegen Regen zu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayou Vista, Tx

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful staff, very polite. Nice experience and within walking distance of all the historical sites in Intramuros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay at on the Intramuros area.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff a front desk very friendly. Sky top restaurant gives great views of Intramuros area. Area for improvement: Offer real juice for breakfast not that powdered junk and offer Yogurt and waffle station. If in the area I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milagros corazon from Manila

Bayleaf intramuros reciew

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant, people were very accomodating and warm to their guests, food is satisfactory and whole place was very clean :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Houston

Good hotel in historic area

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good place, however the area has some visible poverty. Unfortunately this is true of much of Intramuros, even though it is great for history and nearby Rizal Park. I would recommend staying in Makati for comfort and visiting Intramuros for an afternoon by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by audrey from Paris

superbe!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
pour des raisons inexpliquées, nous avons été surclassés dans une "premier room", rien à dire, superbe chambre! spacieuse, propre, calme, avec vue sur le golf. L'hôtel est très bien situé, le personnel exceptionnel et très serviable, et le roof-top est tout simplement le meilleur endroit pour admirer le coucher du soleil sur Manille. Fortement recommandé pour un prix tout à fait raisonnable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Feng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels