Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Korean've Worst Breakfast 최악의 4성급 조식

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: International rather than Filipino was only menu almost. At least one kinds of noodle soup or even care if I was good to come from the Far East.
Cons: I really want to eat too salty tough lets eat fresh raw vegetables seasoned with vegetables, rather than to provide a variety of sources side.
Location: 도보로 10분거리에 에스엠 메가몰 위치. 호텔 뒷편 한국교회 있는 건물 1층에 위치한 한국음식 괜찮음. 이 호텔은 특히 스위트룸이 가격대비성능에서 아주 탁월하나, 조식은 포함하지 말 것을 강력 권함.
Suite of price and performance is very good, but the worst breakfast've Koreans. 스위트룸의 가격대비성능은 정말 좋으나, 한국인에겐 최악의 4성급 조식이었다. 한국 투숙객이 왜 안보이는지 알 것 같은 내 생애 최악의 4성급 호텔 조식이었다. 내가 볼 때 한국, 일본과 중국 등의 극동지역 고객은 거의 필리핀식에 다양성이 너무도 부족한 이곳 조식은 정말 많은 개선이 필요한 것 같다. 여성위주의 주간 프론트 스탭은 괜찮았으나 남성위주의 야간 프론트스탭은 약간 긴장감이 떨어진 모습이었다. 침실2개의 방은 특히 거실이 너무 커서 휑한 느낌이었는데, 침실1개짜리 스위트룸은 구조가 정말 마음에 들어서 좋았다. 청소상태는 아주 좋았고 방 자체도 훌륭했으며 스탭들도 전반적으로 친절했다. 특히 책임감 있는 경비 아저씨 맘에 들었다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Fairfield, CT, USA

It's a pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Its rates are fair, and are a value for the money -- IF you're just looking for a place to spend a night or two. This is not a resort hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could use some improvement, though the variety was good. Mostly Filipino fare.
Location: Like everywhere in Manila, there is a mall just around the corner. But not just any mall: here's one of the largest on the planet - the SM Megamall!
Hotel and staff are very pleasant. Like its name implies, my room in the Linden Suites was pretty spacious, though mine was just a Delux Room and not a full-on suite. The room had two queen-sized bed in it. Water pressure was sensational - like taking a shower under a firehose! To me, that's worth the price of admission right there! The hotel has a nice work-out room, massage spa and dry saunas, which I did not take advantage of -- but they're there and they're nice. Security at the Linden Suites is pretty impressive, compared to other places internationally in which I have stayed. The hotel offers nothing that's really extraordinary (except maybe that shower!); rather, it's just a clean, comfortable place to stay if you're headed to the Ortigas Center vicinity of Manila. For Americans considering the Summit, it's character and cleanliness are on par with Comfort Inns, Hampton Inn, La Quinta Inns and Holiday Inns, though the Linden Suites is a HOTEL, and not a MOTEL. If you keep in mind that it's not the Plaza or the Waldorf Astoria, I think you'll be satisfied with the Linden Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Fine

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location is ok. Staff are very friendly. Internet works well.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Nearby Meralco Theatre, which sometimes has performances on the weekend, Next to a major shopping mall too.
Hotel check out is always a hassle. This time, we called down 30 minutes in advance of check out and ask then to have the bill ready. When we got downstairs, there was no other customer at the front desk, but they had done nothing about the bill. It took them more than 15 minutes to pull the bill together. Another thing is that they have a nice room service menu, but a good percentage of the items are not available. Very frustrating. Also, when booking a hotel car, don't count on its being there when you booked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Manila Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: great size room
Cons: Staff may need extra training but still friendly
Location: Malls and restaurants
Excellent size rooms and clean Good location close to malls and some good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and very handy to all amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: room are very spacious
Location: neary by streets seems unsafe
Nice hotel very close to all amenities, Reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grantsburg, WI

Nice Hotel close to shopping, dining, city center.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Next to the five story MEGAMALL. (keep your wives charge card at home) :).......
The staff was courteous and attentive to my wife, myself, and my elderly parents. The room was beautiful and kept clean on a daily basis. As far as security goes; Every time we hailed a cab from the hotel their security would document the cab company, cab number, and even ask the driver for his ID... Overall excellent experience. Wish I could live there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the better part of Manila

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean well mantained and very proffesional staff
Cons: More clothes hangers .loads of hanging space and only 4 hangers.
Location: Walking distance from one of Manilas largest Shopping Malls which has a great choice of not only shops but places to eat as well
Having stayed in several Manila Hotels I can recomend this one as one of the best.The room facilities exceeded my expectations given it wasnt one of the most expensive in Manila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire UK

Stopover hotel in Manila between Sydney & London

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning room - including in each of the bedrooms - was very welcome given humidity and 26 degrees Celsius overnight.
Hotel arranged pick up from Airport with Nissan Cars. Once we found where to go at Airport all was sorted very quickly. About 45 minutes from the Airport. Got booked in quickly and staff friendly/helpful. Had a suite of 3 rooms (was with family). Nice big area for five of us. Facilities good and comfortable. Had in-room service for tea which was easy to arrange and didn't take too long to arrive - food was okay and prices not too steep. Had a good night's sleep and booked out at 4am for return to airport (roads still pretty busy at that time of day). Self service food/drink in the room was at good prices as well. Would stay here again. We were treated as being in transit so didn't have to pay the extra fee at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guam

Hotel Great but be sure you personally do booking

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is a great hotel and wonderfully affordable. Our only challenge has been the 2x we stayed at Linden is that my husband made the booking for me on Expedia. Registration is near impossible without the person on the booking even if your last name is the same. I carried an authorization document from home but they wanted a photo ID before they would let us in the room