Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful hotel, central location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very efficient and friendly, lovely ambience, especially the tasteful effort they put in to pink for October breast cancer awareness.
Location: Green belt shopping and restaurants We did a very interesting half day city/ old town tour
We had a great 3 day stay in this beautiful hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful. Well located in the Makati district, only a short walk to the green belt, good restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from detroit

Wonderful experience in Manila

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Service, quality of accommodations.
The hotel staff was extremely attentive and polite. This was a last minute trip and my normal hotel was completely sold out. The hotel desk agent noticed that I was an elite member of a competing hotel chain and asked me about my experiences there; then provided a complimentary upgrade to a full suite so that I could compare the experience to the type of room I would typically occupy. Within minutes all staff knew and addressed me by my name, and we're actually concerned about my needs and experience. When I return to Manila, I'll have to seriously consider the Peninsula over my regular hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southend, UK

Business and Pleasure

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It has the best lobby I have seen, very grand but welcoming, exotic flowers and Palm trees. To complete the experience was a six piece orchestra.
Cons: Their signature restaurant was being refurbished, but the others were very good.
Location: Makati is a well developed business area. There is a huge shopping centre across the street, with many restaurants and shops of all description.
I travelled to Manila for a business meeting but arrived Saturday evening to enjoy a day off, visiting Taal volcano on Sunday, which was fantastic. I travel a lot and have stayed in many nice hotels and this wax one of the best. Security is tight as they search every car and hand luggage on entry, but this is a minor inconvenience, and I assume necessary. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Peninsula an old Grand Dame

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, and location.
Cons: Plumbing system in the room.
Location: centrally located, plenty of shopping malls and Banks nearby. Enteratinement district not far, 30 minutes ride to the airport.
The Hotel shows it's age, the Lobby is still grand but shows its 38 years of operation. the plumbing system in the room could be improved, employees very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent World Class Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent decor, staff are friendly, plenty of restaurants inside the hotel as well as outside.
Location: Close to shops and nightlife in the heart of the business district.
A beautiful hotel in Makati in excellent condition with very helpful staff and all within walking distance of restaurants, shopping centres and nightlife. I can easily recommend this hotel to anyone, it costs a little bit but is worth it a truly classy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, ca

Peninsula delivers in Manila.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and well designed.
Location: Great location in Makati. Convenient to the airport and really close to the malls.
The Peninsula service is exemplary even before I got here. Days before I was scheduled to arrive, I had emailed and called the hotel with questions, reservations at the spa, car service from and to the airport, etc. and they have been very helpful and efficient. When I arrived, the service continues every bit of the way. It may be the Filipino culture locally as well as the Peninsula brand as a whole. What a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by edna from au

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with the security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Philippines

Excellent as always

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impeccable service. You can see the difference between 4 or 4.5 stars and a 5 star hotel with the peninsula. Great job by the staff. Everyone 'owned' my issue and dealt with it themselves, rather than always going to find this illusive 'Supervisor', as is the case with many other high end hotels in the Philippines and around the world. This is the only hotel I will now stay in Manila from now on. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hmtr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com