Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Picasso - the personal touch in Makati.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. The staff worked very hard to ensure my stay was pleasant and that I had everything I needed.
Cons: A chair or two and small table on the balcony would have been nice.
Location: Easy access by cab to major shopping malls and walking distance to many cafes and restaurants.
The Picasso would be considered a small hotel by comparison, which was excellent for my purposes. After one day, the staff knew you and your room number and the service became personal which was very pleasant on many levels. A modern hotel in a nice district with a personal touch. For a large city the location was surprisingly quiet, which was great for sleeping or just sitting out on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice and funky hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor.
Cons: Unfortunately, it cannot move closer to the shops, restaurants and entertainment, i.e. music.
Location: Not much nearby as previously explained.
It was a nice hotel and spacious enough to stay in and I would have no problem coming back and recommending it to friends and family. The service was excellent and the staff were nice. The only problem is that it's not quite handy to shops, restaurants/cafes and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. Stayed for two night in deluxe suite which was very clean, modern, and spacious. Would def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice area, supreme staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Spent two weeks at the Picasso with my fiancé. Every person on the staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Makati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

An artsy hotel, The Picasso

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is strategically situated, close to the shopping areas, but quiet, and accessible to transportation. The Salcefo Village location is an established area of apartments, parks, and shops. Lots of trees and greeneries on the sidewalks. The staff is the most courteous, helpful, smart, cheerful, and knowledgeable group I have encountered in the hotel industry. From reservations online to actually checking in, it was smooth and handled well, even remembered my request for connecting suites. The staff, from doormen, front desk, housekeeping, are commendable. Request for an extra food table to entertain my family was promptly attended to.The rooms are very nice, colors and artwork reflect the hotel's image. Clean, comfortable, spacious, lots of closet/ storage space, rain showers, free bottles of water everyday. Internet and WiFi connections are free and decent. Cafe food and servers are excellent and attentive and nice. Airport transfers made everything easy for our baggage handling, including helping find an airport handler to help with baggage and check in. We really enjoyed our distinctions hotel, will stay here again, and will highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Freindly comfortable living

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: What I liked was the room was big comfortable.
Cons: The only negative thing I can say I the bed has no headboard so it make it difficult to sit up and watch tv
Location: great many things in walking distance.coffes shops restaurant very near the residence. I think the food in these places is a little pricy
When I first walked in a staff member handed me a much needed bottle of water. Check in was quick and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Attentive staff, spacious room, great loc

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, 1,000 square feet, quieter location
Cons: Hall carpet on the 8th floor could be redone. Restaurant at the ground floor (Pablo) does not have good breakfast options.
Location: Cafe's close by - Toby's Estate, Apt 1B, Figaro. Shopping within 15 minutes cab ride(Greenbelt, Glorietta). Ayala Museum and cafe.
We wanted to be in Makati without the hustle and bustle of the city. This hotel suited us perfectly. It is near some very good restaurants. Hotel has a list. Easy to get a cab even to the airport early in the morning. Staff was very attentive. Room was larger than most. Spare furniture but we did not want the clutter anyway. Being Picasso inspired, expect bright colors and a modern look. We asked for a non-smoking room on a high floor with a view of the front of the hotel. We got what we asked. Very satisfied and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Very decent

Posted Jan 27, 2015
No complaints . Great customer service. Nice rooms. Close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Excellent position in the middle of Makati.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Positon in city
Good sized room. Well serviced daily. Self catering if required. Well equipped gym open long hours Good choice of breakfast freshly prepared even if you require a packed breakfast! Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus Deutschland

Ideales Hotel in Makati fuer zwischen stopp

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Gesamt Konzept es fehlt an nichts
Wir waren fuer 2 Naechte auf der Durchreise in Manila.