Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Peace & Quiet

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Sophisticated room and facilities.
Cons: Breakfast would be better if more choice can be.
Location: Greenbelt Makati
Quiet even located in the middle of Makati. Neat and clean with warm hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience in the city
Lovely staff - efficient and helpful reception people. Attractive, and clean room - nice fresh bed linen. Convenience of cooking facilities and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Best for business traveller

Posted May 4, 2015
Our stay at Picasso of 4 days 3 nights was overall a pleasant experience: Location: Best thing we like about the hotel. Ayala Ave which houses the major banks and corporate offices, GreenBelt, Ayala Park (for some nice stroll between shopping and work), are all within 10 mins walk radius. On the same stretch as the hotel, there are some great eateries popular among the expats. Staff: Friendly and attention to details. They really make us feel welcome everytime we return to hotel. Room: Clean, fuss free. We asked for room that's facing the back which is more quiet, so even though we were staying at a lower floor (3rd floor), we had peaceful sleeps. The bed was set up with 2 pillows too soft to our liking, but this was easily sorted as the hotel readily provided us additional pillows that are more firm upon request. Amenities: My husband and I are avid runners so the gym was sufficient for us with the basic gym equipments and tread mill. We love the mirrors set on front and on the ceiling which help us check our posture when doing yoga and stretches. The yoga mats were quit worn out though. We'll love to come back again in our next vist to makati city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, alaska

Close to mall n easy access to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: They answer to your needs right away
Cons: Wish their swimming pool s n the same building
Location: Access to weekend food festivwl coming ftom diffirent provinces, they have lots of good foods they sell during weekends
I always had a pleasant stay n picasso n thisvis the reason why I always come back to stay n this hotel its a safe place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

マカティにビジネス目的で宿泊するならおすすめ

Posted Apr 26, 2015
部屋はきれいで、まずまず。WIFIの接続がいまいち。スタッフの応対は親切だが、受付の人数がすくないので待たされた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Excellent surroundings

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally good value for this location. Free internet was nice and tended immed. for help logging on. Room finishes are nice, modern and clean.
Cons: Good for business; families may want a pool however I can think. Citadines pool is excellent but not on as nice a street as Picasso.
Location: 5-6 brand new and popular upper/mid scale restaurants/coffee shops immediately next door lend to a comfortable and safe feel. 2 blks from Citibank twr
Hotel is in an excellent location and in the range of 75-95 usd (April 2015) probably can't be beat in Makati for business. I stayed also at the brand new Citadines 250m away for 120-160 usd and felt the Picasso Boutique hotel just as good and rather much better in terms of trained committed staff and a well lit street with amenities. Picasso rooms are a bit roomier and Picasso staff are clearly well trained and motivated. Presumably the Picasso has strong upper management that has instilled and maintains high values and a genuine service feel. To say they go out of their way for guests is an understatement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Picasso - the personal touch in Makati.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. The staff worked very hard to ensure my stay was pleasant and that I had everything I needed.
Cons: A chair or two and small table on the balcony would have been nice.
Location: Easy access by cab to major shopping malls and walking distance to many cafes and restaurants.
The Picasso would be considered a small hotel by comparison, which was excellent for my purposes. After one day, the staff knew you and your room number and the service became personal which was very pleasant on many levels. A modern hotel in a nice district with a personal touch. For a large city the location was surprisingly quiet, which was great for sleeping or just sitting out on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice and funky hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor.
Cons: Unfortunately, it cannot move closer to the shops, restaurants and entertainment, i.e. music.
Location: Not much nearby as previously explained.
It was a nice hotel and spacious enough to stay in and I would have no problem coming back and recommending it to friends and family. The service was excellent and the staff were nice. The only problem is that it's not quite handy to shops, restaurants/cafes and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. Stayed for two night in deluxe suite which was very clean, modern, and spacious. Would def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com