Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this place. If only the wifi worked...

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Wifi did not work. Again. Same problem as I had during my last visit.
2 nights. WiFi NEVER worked. Not once for a single minute...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from Toronto, Ontario

Nice no frills, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Simple, it is clean and staffs are friendly.
Cons: Management should train staff to ensure nobody is in the room before they open it. We were surprise when there was a knock and our door was opened .
Location: Hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, inside the was walled city of Intramuros. We only stayed for one day so I could not say on things to do nearby.
I choose to book at this hotel due to it's close proximity to the church were we are attending a baptismal and it is also close to the domestic airport which is a plus for our next day flight to Puerto Princesa. I was not disappointed. The front end staff was accommodating and we were able to check in early. We had a good experience with our stay. If you are looking at a no frills, good service, clean hotel this is a great value for the buck. The only downside of our stay was the taxi we had arrange with the hotel. It was a rip off. The driver started talking with us the moment we got in. I guess this is to put our attention away from the meter, it was the classic " I forgot to set the meter thing and we were charged 500 Pesos from the hotel to the domestic airport. The taxi driver said that he know the hotel staff that arrange for our pick up. Suggest to get a taxi on your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by Alena from San Francisco, CA

Smelly hotel and greedy staff

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: close to historic sights
Cons: remodeling hotel facilities and training customer service on how to stop rip off their guests
we understand that hotel is old, but management does a bad job on improving facilities. the very first thing we noticed is the smell of bug spray, which was so strong that I had hard times breathing. Door locks are unsafe and rooms don't have safety box. I was also shocked by the amount of staff this small hotel has - a lot. All of them was just hanging around in the lobby and observing us and smiling at us every time we passed by. That was weird and I felt very uncomfortable. The last disappointing thing was a ride to the airport. Front desk basically refused to call a taxi for us, unless we agree to pay twice more than the taxi drivers are charging. The explanation was simple: "IF YOU WANT A SAFE RIDE, YOU NEED TO PAY US FOR THAT." This is a shame to put your guests in such position, but no one cared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from costa rica

Good budget hotel-

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Location was good right near histórical stuff, staff was Nice Room was clean. But we needed two extra pillows they said they would give us one and would charge for another, then at breakfast they basically had nothing we wanted to order. It was Not included and nothing was available. So in the end the hotel was fine for price but I think we would prefer paying more next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joey1211 from Philippines

Large rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice comfy large rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mj from manila

white knight hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had fun with the place because it made me travel back in time but when I booked it was said that there's internet but during the day that I checked in I was told that there's problem with their internet connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jdlogicman from San Diego, CA

A nice refuge in an interesting part of Manila

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, safe
Cons: Better beer selection?
Location: Cathedral, golf course, trike tour
Intramurous is an interesting area with considerable history. However, it is wrapped in poverty and trash like the rest of the city. Still, if you set aside your first-world attitude, you will find a hard-working people, safe(-ish) streets, and an authentic experience of another culture. White Knight is an oasis in the middle of all this, with shuttle service to/from the airport for a reasonable fee, wifi, AC, and a decent restaurant. You can hide inside or venture out to suit your comfort. A MUCH better choice than an airport hotel if you want to see something real while you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tess from mis. or.

very historic and unique hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: its proximity to the Bureau of Immigration and Deportation, which was the main purpose of our travel
Cons: i would like to suggest that the name of the hotel be displayed prominently along General Luna Street because we had a hard time locating it....
Location: the location is ok...very convenient for us; and ideal for family bonding as the hotel offers many good activities for everyone...
hubby and i did not expect this hotel to be this beautiful since its rate is so affordable...it has spacious room, clean and truly with a homey feeling...what makes it more special is that, just across it is the San Agustin Church, with the Manila Cathedral just a walking distance, aside from the other historical structures around the area. i would love to go back if given another chance to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Dodong from Davao City, Philippines

The Call to Clean Intramuros

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: service of the staff
Cons: the food is too oily; not healthy
Location: historically good
The hotel itself is good but the environment of the old Intramuros needs cleaning; the historical landscape needs upkeep and cleaning of canals causing bad smell of the vicinity