Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Econo Lodge, Manistique, Michigan

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean and friendly staff
Cons: Very satisfied
Location: Boardwalk along Lake Michigan, Fayette National Park, and sandy beaches
The room was very clean and quiet. Rested very well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Lake Michigan across the road. Spent the day at Fayette National Park. Wonderful area to visit to discover nature and walk along the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

clean basic hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wi-fi; breakfast; and lastly decor
Location: golfing, sightseeing
The room was clean and functional. The bed was comfortable. free wi-fi was advertised but I could only log onto it once, I think that the amount of people able to log on was extremely limited. They advertised deluxe breakfast, the breakfast was anything but deluxe. Everything put out was very limited, and extremely low quality. I was quite surprised, I have been in many hotels that served a breakfast, this was absolutely the worst I have ever seen. It was as though they really did not want people to eat there. They would put two bananas out at a time, there were two kinds of bulk cereal in a dispenser - I wondered at the age of the cereal. There wasn't a microwave even though there were oatmeal packets - I saw no way to make it. The donuts were absolutely the smallest, cheapest on the market. We left the hotel for breakfast elsewhere. I was also surprised at the extra thirty dollars a night in fees and taxes, that seemed excessive to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel to stay in the UP area

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My wife, me, and two kids finished the cruise of pictured rock in the evening of the day, and we stayed in this motel since the Munising hotels were sold out. The staff was very friendly and considerate. The room was clean and well-maintained for its price. Will like to stay again if come to this area again. Overall it is an excellent place to sleep in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to a couple of lighthouses in Manistique

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room was good for the money. Breakfast was limited in choices but we made it work. We would stay at this hotel again for a night or 2. Close to a couple of lighthouses. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very nice. The breakfast lacked any choices for diabetics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It could be the season but it was quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The cost
Cons: Get softer beds
The room was nice, but the bed was extremely hard, so that made it very difficult to sleep. My hips went numb. Other than that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. Although upon registering the man that greeted us was not so friendly. The lady took over and it was a way better experience. We booked The stay there because there was a hot tub. But when we got there it was tied off and under construction. That was a bummer, but all in all it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from MI

Staff was mixed

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The lady at check in was warm and friendly. The gentleman at breakfast was rather rude. The breakfast was minimal but the room was very clean.