Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

My Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: The lights outside the windows could be dimmed it was very bright even with the curtains closed
Location: Close to town and garden of the gods
Big rooms. Good location. Good continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Manitou Springs, Colorado

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: nothing, other than it was close to some sights we wanted to see.
Cons: update, update, update.
Location: Manitou Springs, Colorado, is a small area just outside Colorado springs. It is close to Garden of the Gods, some shopping there, and other sites.
Very old, not too clean and somewhat noisy. Staff was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Omaha

We'll be back!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great weekend and topped off all of our activities with a great night's sleep! The bed was perfect, the room was spotless, the desk personnel were very helpful (we arrived late and he stayed long enough to get us signed in), and breakfast was delish! Really could not have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Garden of the Gods which is great. Cliff dwellings also are great. Cog railway to pikes peak requires prior reservations.
I wonder why expedia advertised limited availability of rooms when there were obviously many vacant rooms. When I asked the front desk about upgrading, I was told this was not possible because I had booked through Expedia. It made it seem as if it would have been to my advantage to book directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OKLAHOMA

Nice hotel next to Pikes Peak.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Vacation. Great place to stay. Hotel is located in a great place. Easy access to all the local attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thi Phuong Myfrom Savona

Tour anello da Salt Lake City a Las Vegas.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima base per visita al Garden Of the Gods. Hotel scarso ma economico. Lenzuola vetuste pulizia generale non buona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carlafrom Rochester, Ny

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and smelled fine. I read the other reviews and maybe I just got a good room. The only worn thing was the carpet and I don't sleep on the carpet so it was fine. The buildings outer appearance is very quaint. I was going to be very late and called and the front desk was able to make arrangements for me to get my key after they were closed. Overall very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, customer friendly,, knowledgeble of area,

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A pleasure to stay there, great scenery,lots to see