Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St-Jean sur Richelieu

Nice hotel near a river and a museum very pleasant

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Hard to find
Location: Canoing, visit museum, walk near the water
Good meals, confortable room, and pleasant and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Carpets needs cleaning
It has Some very interesting pictures of the old days in the logging business. We had breakfast at the adjacent restaurant and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Very accommodating since we did not speak French.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Location: great trails along the water.
Room was cleaned each day. Notified in advanced of some system upgrade to our room and access was required. Hotel rep present when they entered and rewired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice over night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very accomodating they allowedvus to checkin early. Requested ironing board and iron was was in when we got there. Nice view to trees and the river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from Maniwaki

Small Town - visiting my mom

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the hotel is clean but you can tell it's a bit dated. It feels like you're walking into 1989. There's a pool and a spa and a gym. The pool and the gym are good but the spa looked dirty and there was this chlorine thingy that was floating in the pool that was disgustingly dirty. The service at the front desk is just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel bad restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I ate at the restaurant and had to send my food back 3 times because it wasn't cooked right. And they serve margarine and not butter with the bread! kind of cheap if you ask me! if you eat there order something simple or be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise & Don from Russel ont.

Nice place to stay for the Pakwaun

Posted Feb 3, 2014
You can walk everywhere to the activities !very good food and service. Live music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joann from Maniwaki

front desk staff very cranky

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok, the front desk staff very unpleasant and cranky. Not very helpful. The hotel used to be very nice, stayed here before, it is showing its age. Stained carpets, cracked walls from floor to ceilings, bedding has seen its better days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Quyon QC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointments

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: balcony, fireplace
Cons: Yes, when something isn't functioning ahead of time for the reservation to contact the person to make other possible arrangements or decrease the cost
Location: As expected of the area a beautiful scenerary
Upon our arrival the reception desk said that our hot tub was broken and said that all the other suites were full they couldn't switch us rooms. Unfortunately they knew about this and did not communicate with us to make other arrangements. They said that through expedia it's difficult to make changes or reimbursements. They said that we had a non smoking room yet there was burnt cigarette marks all over the room and furniture and there was a slight smell when we walked in. The following day we wanted to visit the hot tub near the pool area and the water was really green therefore uninviting to go in. After my day there, I felt that I paid way over what the true value of my service. The supervisor had given us a free breakfast bust in most places continental breakfast is included, I don't think they tried hard enough to better suite my needs. I came from far to visit family and it was truly a huge disappointment and will no longer ever go there again.