Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was once beautiful hotel , foliage breath taking.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: bath room & pool
Cons: read above
Had great time , area was amazing , quite , peaceful , serein . Hotel was a little run down , mattress , couch , in room need to be changed , railings , pool area needed to be painted , out side car port in bad shape , parking lot need repair , Beautiful buildings , but lacking maintenance. 1out of ten ratting I rate it a 5. I have a time share since 1985 , been everywhere ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St-Jean sur Richelieu

Nice hotel near a river and a museum very pleasant

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Hard to find
Location: Canoing, visit museum, walk near the water
Good meals, confortable room, and pleasant and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Carpets needs cleaning
It has Some very interesting pictures of the old days in the logging business. We had breakfast at the adjacent restaurant and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Very accommodating since we did not speak French.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Location: great trails along the water.
Room was cleaned each day. Notified in advanced of some system upgrade to our room and access was required. Hotel rep present when they entered and rewired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice over night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very accomodating they allowedvus to checkin early. Requested ironing board and iron was was in when we got there. Nice view to trees and the river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from Maniwaki

Small Town - visiting my mom

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the hotel is clean but you can tell it's a bit dated. It feels like you're walking into 1989. There's a pool and a spa and a gym. The pool and the gym are good but the spa looked dirty and there was this chlorine thingy that was floating in the pool that was disgustingly dirty. The service at the front desk is just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel bad restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I ate at the restaurant and had to send my food back 3 times because it wasn't cooked right. And they serve margarine and not butter with the bread! kind of cheap if you ask me! if you eat there order something simple or be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise & Don from Russel ont.

Nice place to stay for the Pakwaun

Posted Feb 3, 2014
You can walk everywhere to the activities !very good food and service. Live music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joann from Maniwaki

front desk staff very cranky

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok, the front desk staff very unpleasant and cranky. Not very helpful. The hotel used to be very nice, stayed here before, it is showing its age. Stained carpets, cracked walls from floor to ceilings, bedding has seen its better days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Quyon QC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014