Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U. S. A.

You want to be amaze.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: To me, for this category and for the price and all the benefit we experience we cant ask for nothing more.
Location: the location fantastic, the thermal pools cane of out of the way but not to far.
We was recommended to another hotel del otoƱo much more expense and went we try to make a reservation was very impossible, so, we look for another place to be, I went to the internet them I found this hotel Recinto del Pensamiento ( I will tell you this was the truth, the name translated to our language ( The Place of mind ) a place to relax and enjoy at same time, the price reasonable the help and the service I well said the best, regarding room, restaurant and the most amazing view and the ecology, animals, birds, flours, plants, fish and the most the trip to the ecology tour were you learn all the proses of coffee and the conservation of the ecology. The guide, a person with a lot of knowledge and the respect to the persons to hum she was guide, she was very explicit and very clear on her explanations, her name miss Laura Alejandra, to hum I recommended as a guide. t
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

advertasing was not true during my time

Posted Jan 4, 2014
the activities offered were closed during my visit :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chance from USA

A Frustrating Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to discover that the hotel was located very far from Manizales. Because of the location, it was difficult to find food outside of the hotel and i was forced to eat several meals on location. The food was perhaps the worst food I have ever eaten. I opted to include the breakfast buffet at an additional charge and was deeply dissatified. The juice tasted like dirty water, the eggs were runny, the yogurt had a think layer of crust on top and was served warm. I ordered a salad at one point for room service and all the vegetables were left off and it did not come with any dressing. The spaghetti bolonaise was perhaps the most terrifying meal I've ever eaten. I won't go into detail. Lastly, the hotel claimed to have hot water but it did not. The shower was brutal and cold and the room had no heat. Thus, I did not shower. I really hated this hotel but if cleanliness is your main concern, this place is certainly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat and Stan from Malibu, California, USA

Unique experience in Manizales

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Recinto del Pensamiento is a gem of a hotel....Setting is beautiful....staff is friendly and helpful....grounds are beautiful...saw deer, birds, orchids, white heron....grounds are beautifully landscaped and the natural beauty that surrounds the hotel is breathtaking....close to town by taxi or cab....close to coffee region....breakfast, which is included is plentiful....i would highly recommend this hotel for a unique experience...
1 out of 5
by EDWARD from ORLANDO,FLORIDA

NO GOOD FOR CONFORT. BAD,

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: DONT STAY IN TIS HOTEL
Cons: NO THING WAS BAD
Location: NO GOOD
THAT HOTEL WAS BAD . NO HEAT,NO AIRCONDITION IN THE ROOM.THE ROOM TOO SMALL ,AND THE REST TOO FAR FROM THE ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manizales, Caldas, Colombia

Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Nice rooms and beautiful location
Cons: Can be cool at night and no central heating
We have stayed at the Estalar before and we enjoyed the surroundings so much we returned. The location in a eco-friendly park is spectacular with a nature trail (quite strenuous) with a hummingbird station, butterfly station and wild orchids. Staff is efficient and helpful