Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: 1/2 block from Minnesota State campus. Very convenient.
Stayed overnight...college visiting. Clean and updated rooms. Good breakfast included...waffle maker, scrambled eggs, pastries, cereal, juices, coffee/tea, and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Campus

Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & J from San Diego, CA

Top Shelf!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Clean And Comfortable. Friendly Staff ... Very Helpful And Eager To Please. Breakfast Was Awesome ... A Delicious Buffet .. Fresh Fruit And Rolls. Waffles! Everything Was Fabulous! Quiet Even When Fully OccuIed. An Out Of State Basketball Team From Indiana Was A Pleasure To Be Around. Will Sray At AmericInn Hotel Whenever Possible. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants around and easy access to the rest of the city.
Stayed one night to attend a funeral, lots of family stayed and pool area was a great gathering spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Glencoe, MN

Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was very large. Even though there were other guests in it, it didn't seem crowded. Also, the black-out curtains in the bedroom made it dark.
Cons: We couldn't locate the container for recyclables in the pool room.
Location: It was close to a pizza restaurant, Sam's Club, Cub Foods and Wal-Mart.
We stayed overnight in Mankato to go shopping and get away from the cold winter weather. This AmericInn was the perfect choice for that. The large pool and hot tub made it seem like we were in a warm place, like Hawaii or Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Mankato

One and a Million

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the service was one and a million. I didn't want to leave it was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy without 5 star cost!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Very nice clean place to stay better than i expected. Prices are great and free breakfast also. Great places to eat near by also. Highly recommend!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013